We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT FIND”
Review of The Green at Brucefields - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Green at Brucefields
Cuisines: European
Description: Family run Bistro Bar now open within Brucefields Family Golf Centre.Traditional bistro style menu offering mouth watering breakfast, lunch and Evening service, (evening service limited to Friday and Saturday)all at a very reasonable price.Function suite available for funeral teas, anniversaries, birthdays, christening and small weddings.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run Bistro Bar now open within Brucefields Family Golf Centre.Traditional bistro style menu offering mouth watering breakfast, lunch and Evening service, (evening service limited to Friday and Saturday)all at a very reasonable price.Function suite available for funeral teas, anniversaries, birthdays, christening and small weddings.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A GREAT FIND”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Called in here on chance on the way back to Kirkie after a morning shopping in Stirling and was not disappointed. Although very quiet the service was extremely welcoming, friendly, cheerful and very efficient. We had sandwiches that were very tasty, nicely presented and the coffee was extremely good – in fact just about the best I’ve had in Scotland. We will certainly this make this a regular pit stop on future Stirling visits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucefields, Director at The Green at Brucefields, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make this post - your comments are greatly appreciated, especially about the coffee! I have passed these on to the staff that were working that day also.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Stirling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stirling
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Excellent settings very picturesque, great attention to clients, gorgeous fully cooked breakfast and a very hot cup of coffee

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jayg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great result at Brucefields”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Since the staff took over the restaurant and now run the business on a more Golfer friendly way, the feeling of a club house rather an expensive restaurant on a golf course is much more to the fore (pardon the pun ha ha). The par 3 and 9 hole courses offered can be as challenging as any locally and with the added bonus of American Golf on site plus an excellent Driving range and Pro available make this well worth visiting or indeed becoming a member.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank fastL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling, scotland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flexible & friendly”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Had a nice, relaxed lunch with friends (and one of their babies). We had reserved and had a table inside but the sun was shining and they moved us outside no problem (tho we did carry the high chair ourselves, no biggy but would rather have been asked and refused help than just been left to fend for ourselves - small point, I'm being picky!).
I asked for small changes to a dish on the menu and they did it no problem.
They had ran out of something on the menu that my friend asked for but she found an alternative.
The meal was nice, tho one of my friends had a sandwich and it really wasn't anything better than you would make yourself quickly for lunch to take to work or get out of a packet. I would avoid the sandwiches but my salad was delicious.
The service was friendly and polite - waiter and waitress were school kids but did a very good job. They didn't get annoyed at the fact we took about 45 minutes to order as we were too busy chatting and talking to the baby!
All in all I would go again and it is a good place to take kids. A large kids menu.
We have been before for brunch and its excellent for that.
Relaxed atmosphere, unhurried but good service means you can catch up with friends.
For tourists looking to try haggis, neeps and tatties - you'll find it here and baby Chloe approved of it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotslassiestirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“What a great little place”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Drove into Sterling trying to find somewhere to dine without much success and spotted a very basic sign for 'the bar and grill' on the road side so thought we would give it try.

Located within the Golf Clubhouse we were amazed at how great this place was. Staff were friendly, polite and warmly greeted us.

Modern decor was the theme and the menu though not large was a delight to choose from. In such a small venue I would have 'expected' either frozen or ready meal style catering but the food was anything but. Freshly made burgers (the lamb was outstanding), 'home made soup, Moroccan style lamb with Cous Cous and a mouth watering dessert selection were presented delightfully.

We are so glad we found this little gem, given it is just off the same junction as Sterling Motorway services without a doubt this 'wee restaurant' is better value for money and fills you with home cooked food - I know where my next stop will be when looking to eat around Sterling.

Our compliments to the Chef and the rest of the team!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green at Brucefields also viewed

Thornhill, Stirling
 
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing