We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is my first stay at this hotel and will not be my last. On arrival the staff were very friendly and greeted you with a smile. The reception area is well maintained, very clean and welcoming. My bedroom was of the same standard, clean, tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was on a par with any other Holiday Inn Express. A good location as only a 15 - 20 minute walk into Stirling centre for shops restaurants etc. Well worth a stay, I will be coming back when next work in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed one night as a stopover on our trip from North Wales to the Scottish Highlands. All clean and well kept with better than expected self-service breakfast (we only expected a light continental breakfast but a cooked breakfast was also available). We booked over a week in advance and received a very competitive room rate. Hotel staff very pleasant. There's a bar but no restaurant apart from offering breakfast but there is a pub / restaurant just over the access road which we did go to and had an extremely nice meal.

Overall, very good for that short stay with good access into Stirling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. USB stick on flat screen tv is a big plus. Blueberry muffin at breakfast was exceptionally good. Awesome staff, really friendly guy and lady we met. Would be better if hotel had a restaurant serving warm food, but if you want something warm, there is a restaurant next to it. If Im around I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night during a business trip. The location & price were good however the room left a lot to be desired. Having specified a double bed when booking, I arrived to find it was actually two single beds pushed together with a kingsize fitted sheet over the top. Two of the lights didn't work and the A/C unit made the room stink when switched on. To top it off there was a very bright floodlight directly outside the window which the curtains failed to dim.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Vice_Captian_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We're sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have a mixture of double rooms which are split between family rooms with a double bed and king rooms with a zip and link bed as you described.
Please accept our apologies for the fact that two of the lights were out. A plentiful supply of bulbs are held on site and any member of the team would have been more than happy to replace these had you reported the issue to reception.
We're not aware of any issues with air conditioning units causing a smell in the bedrooms but we'll certainly watch out for this issue.
Thanks for you feedback which will be used to improve our service for future guests

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ivorh755
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. The rooms are very small compared to Holiday Inn Express rooms in North America. The first room we were given had obviously been smoked in which surprised the person at the the front desk. She quickly found us a new room and was most apologetic. We requested a couple more towels and they were quickly supplied. Breakfast is the standard self serve scramble eggs, sausage, cereal etc, and the eating area was clean. There is a decent pub restaurant across the street. As other reviewers have said, it is a little tricky to find, our GPS first took us to the near by army base. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear shane k,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know your concerns were addressed by our staff and that you were satisfied with the service they have delivered. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodation and the breakfast. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

easy to find, out of town but within easy access for all local facilities, booking wheelchair access rooms, very easy on line - photos on web are exactly what you get - very good access, wet room accessible shower

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,000 reviews
2.0 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Craigleith Rd | Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £47 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free WiFi, which is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 12 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our inclusive breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our naturally lit meeting room can welcome up to 30 people and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing