We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Standard Holiday Inn Express room, very clean although basic. shower with no bath, toiletries provided. Breakfast was well stocked and kept tidy. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Staff from check in to check out were so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Avril S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us, its great to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean, our breakfast well stocked and tidy but most of all that all of the staff were so friendly towards you.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel, while attending a wedding close by, and we were made very welcome from the momment we arrived, untill the time we left, The staff were excelent as were the rooms , The bar was well stocked and open very late, 3am, Overall i would return here anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed with a group between Christams and New Year. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast always well stocked. Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Good location for getting to shops and restaurants. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snif80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked in here for our Christmas night out for ease and due to the very good bed and breakfast rate,
Our room was clean and bright. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Well stocked bar and nice sitting areas.
Good choice of items for breakfast.
Even got a late check out as we were hungover!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C4TBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a great stay this weekend at the holiday inn Stirling. Room was lovely and clean, receptionists on the friday night were so welcoming and helpful. Free wifi in the room, giant bed (great!), powerful shower and good ammenities. The general hotel was very clean and well kept. Great idea having the wee shop at the front also.

Although- the breakfast was probably the worst I have EVER had in a hotel. We arrived later in the morning, still well within the breakfast times. We were met with nothing left on the buffet! A spoonful of rubbery eggs, the same amount of overdone beans, two heels of bread left. Some sweaty cheese... (2 slices left) and some yoghurts. When you pay for breakfast you at least expect there to be something edible! The guy doing the breakfasts looked like he didn't even care that there was nothing there! Pathetic.

However the room was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 19, it has a huge bed (two doubles pushed together) and is at the end of the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

stopped for business, room was clean and quiet, staff were polite and friendly. bar was nice, warm and with a big tv. would stop again. no restaurant but a nice pub across the road, nice and quiet and a good selection of food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio-blyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We went to Stirling in last September to run the Stirling 10k Race. We tried this hotel because it is close to the sports pavilion. The hotel has the amenities that you need, quite new and of course the staff was very very friendly and professional. It has a big car park. The breakfast in Holiday inn it's very complete!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#6 of 20 in Stirling
589 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,006 reviews
2 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Craigleith Rd | Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free WiFi, which is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 12 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our inclusive breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our naturally lit meeting room can welcome up to 30 people and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing