We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed here twice recently, clearly nice enough that we were happy to return.

As other reviewers have said, the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is good value, as breakfast is included. Yes, of course it is a restricted selection, but choose wisely and it's as good as some where you would pay more. I did notice though that the menu promises oranges as well as grapefruit, but they were not available the days we were there.

The room was clean, comfy and warm.

Perhaps my only suggestion would be more signs showing the location of the stairs. I know I am picky, as I have two friends who survived hotel fires when other guests were not so lucky, so I always make an effort to find the fire escapes. Since the stairs are at the other end of the corridor from the lift maybe a sign beside the lift could help those who haven't checked them out beforehand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingscrivens717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment rooms nice bed is very hard and uncomfortable staff are great particular reception staff Pauline and Morgan have been very helpful .so warm and kind ladies u made our stay so nice
Breakfast was appalling nothing much there would not recommend it at all sausage scrambled egg and beans is your hot choice very disappointed as Glasgow holiday has a full range not a great start to my birthday .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed overnight and the ladies couldn't have been more friendly, warm or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Pauline T and Karen T in particular werw a credit to the company. The rooms were immaculate and well presented. The breakfast was excellent. All in all a delightful overnight stay - thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Nicola M,

Thank you for booking our hotel with your group and thanks for your kind comments. I am glad you found your room immaculate and well presented and you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. I will share your comments with the team, should you be in the area again we would happily welcome you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely
Bryan - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent two nights in this Hotel it is a very clean and smart place rooms were clean bed was very comfortable Breakfast was great help yourself but plenty of selection and a very nice area to sit and eat it The staff were very helpful and always very polite even phoning taxis for you instead of just telling you a number and called your room when it arrived I can only can say a super two days and would really recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for such positive feedback regarding so many aspects of the hotel. We're delighted that you would really recommend us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon
Yours sincerely
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent a night here on a trip to see the rugby in Edinburgh. Very friendly welcome on arrival and plenty of local knowledge shared regarding options for an evening meal. Enjoyed a dram in the bar later in the evening and a good chat with the staff and other guests which made for a nice atmosphere. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with a huge bed so a good night's sleep was ensured. Breakfast was pretty standard for an Express hotel with the usual options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, It's great to hear that you received an excellent welcome and that the staff interaction at the bar made for a very relaxed atmosphere.
Hopefully we'll see you again soon

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nicely located for the area I needed to be in the following day.
Staff are absolutely fantastic! I have never been welcomed as warmly at any other hotel in my life and I travel quite a bit! After check-in I went to my nice clean room with a beaming smile and a chuckle as I had not expected quite a welcome.
Best pint of Boddingtons since the brewery moved from Strangeways. It just tasted "right".
Breakfast was the tried and trusted Holiday Inn Express bangers, beans and scrambled eggs plus the usual cold selection. Couldn't eat it every day but fills you up enough :)

I will definitely stay if I'm ever up in Sterling or passing through again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBlue1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that as a regular traveller you've described your check-in experience with us as the best in your life. I know the staff will be delighted to hear this and hope to see you again soon

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

When traveling through the Scottish countryside we just needed a place to sleep for the night. As in any chain hotel you know what you get and it is always clean and fairly well maintained. Room had coffee maker, flat screen TV and free Wifi. Beds comfortable. Free breakfast included. Staff was nice! All in all OK!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Andres J,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us, we're very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
600 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,025 reviews
2 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#16 of 20 in Stirling
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Craigleith Rd | Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £53 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. A warm welcome is waiting for you on arrival at our Stirling hotel. Relax in our Great Room lounge, why not grab a drink from our licenced bar with a wide selection of premium spirits or catch up on email with our free WiFi, available throughout the hotel. The hotel is 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The splendour of Loch Lomond is a short 15 miles away from the hotel. Children under 12 stay free when sharing a room with their parents and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park. Start your day right with our inclusive breakfast buffet featuring a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our naturally lit meeting room can welcome up to 30 people and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing