We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Tolga, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet surprise”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was a bit skeptical about this hotel when we booked as hotels were scarce due to the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow and it was in an industrial area. After getting lost and finding this hard to find hotel in an industrial area I was pleasantly surprised. it was quiet, clean, comfy, modern, great friendly service. We went through so many roundabouts to get to this hotel as we didn't have great directions and the GPS was useless. Turned out well in the end.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts if you are a light sleeper otherwise very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valerie H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us.
Sorry to hear you had some trouble finding us but I am pleased that everything with your stay was good, I will share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Bryan - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    273
    77
    17
    4
See reviews for
178
248
23
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is clean and well maintained with very polite and efficient staff.
The lounge area is quite basic but serves it's purpose well for breakfast or an evening drink.
The noise levels were very low and the sleep quality was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kincorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear kincorth

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a great nights sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Rona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was modern, the amenities in the hotel were great. The staff were fabulous. We just found the room way to small for 4 people; only walking room left after the beds were made up. Would strongly recommend for a smaller family or a couple.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teatea0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Teatea0

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found the amenities great and the staff fabulous. Unfortunately all our family rooms are the same size and this is out of our control.

Hopefully we can still welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Rona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we went to visit Scotland for a couple of days and felt like joseph and mary we had been ringing around all over trying to find a place to stay but unfortunately there was no room at the inn..that was until we found this holiday inn and iv got to say its the first time iv stayed her but certainly wont be the last,the room was immaculate and given the free wifi it came in very handy.
the breakfast was lovely and very fresh also hot and we found the hotel bar very relaxing and very reasonable overall a very relaxing time

Room Tip: we had the kingsize room and was extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Michael l,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us.
I am happy to hear your stay was relaxing and you enjoyed our bar and breakfast areas.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Bryan - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overnight stay while visiting the area with family. Plenty of parking, clean rooms with the usual Holiday Inn Express bits (Kettle, tea etc) and friendly staff. We had some problems with the air conditioning but this was speedily resolved to our satisfaction. Hotel is situated outside the town centre and taxi into town was around £7 although there was a pub/restaurant next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmaid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Swissmaid21

Thank your for your fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that although you had an issue with your air conditioning it was resolved in a timely manner and to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here again after many previous visits, it is still a great place, clean, friendly and good service. We stay while visiting relatives and have never been disappointed. Breakfast is good and plenty of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sandra H

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stirling. It is great to hear that you have stayed before and have always received the same good service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Rona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here and the experience couldn't have been better. Our room was clean and had everything we needed, including air conditioning, which many hotels in Europe don't have. The breakfast, parking, and wifi are all included. The best part about the experience was the morning of check out. We checked out and left but noticed we had a flat tire after leaving. Since it was a rental car we had to wait 2 hours for someone from the company to bring a new tire. They let us crash in the lobby/dining area and were SO accommodating. They gave our 19 month old cookies and pictures to color, let us help ourselves to coffee, tea, etc. Everyone was great, and Karen was fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone anytime! Also, order the pizza. I promise you won't regret it. SO good!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayce_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Cayce_23

Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I am extremely pleased to hear that your experience couldn't be better. It is great to hear that our staff went above and beyond their duties to make your stay and check out memorable and I will personally pass on your comments to all staff including Karen.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards
Rona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.2 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Address: Craigleith Rd | Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free WiFi, which is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms can welcome up to 30 people and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting, and there's a PC in the Lobby available 24 hours. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing