We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a relaxing night away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fraser's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a relaxing night away!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I wanted to find somewhere to stay for the night to celebrate our anniversary without our daughter being with us. We found the perfect place. We asked Mary the owner for a few requests and she could fulfill every one off them esp getting us a ice bucket so we could put champagne in to celebrate our special day. She even booked a restaurant for us, basically she looked after us! In the morning she asked us when we would like breakfast rather than being stuck to a time limit which was great. Only a small problem, I had the full cooked breakfast which was delicious but my husband only wanted two rolls on bacon but he only got one slice off bacon on each one. I know having filled rolls weren't on the menu but Mary still made it. Another small thing was me and husband got the double room but we couldn't cuddle properly because it was two separate beds which were pushed together and there was a small gap between them. Overall the beds were comfortable so I wasn't that bothered. Brilliant bed and breakfast and was 2 minute walking distance to the birds and bees restaurant which was great. Defo recommend it and I would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraStewart2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

1 night stay with friend on business. took both rooms. Very clean, Friday night & some outside noise late from revellers going home !Owner does not live on site, so it was rather like a self catering. very comfortable & excellent breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice , bacon great & the best black pudding I have had anywhere.
Would definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed in Stirling for 1 night in this BB. Very warm welcome. We had the ensuite room.Excellent bed and very good night sleep.Cable TV and free wifi. Bathroom was satisfactory.Room and property very clean. Lovely Scottish breakfast cooked by the host. Easy to find and very nice surroundings.Several pubs in the area we went to the William Wallace. Excellent price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

A 2 guest room B & B which is very well appointed. We had the ensuite room wirth twin beds pushed together. The owner was very welcoming and the breakfast choice was one of the best I've encountered, including freshly squeezed orange juice and a good variety of cereals and teas, we were only there overnight but would happily stay for longer. You could have eaten your food off the floor it was so clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotogJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Despite a hiccup getting in (the landlady does not live on the premises) it proved to be a wonderful night, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Our private bathroom was downstairs and this suited us perfectly as it was somewhere to leave our luggage and not traipse it upstairs. There is a fabulous pub a 100 metres or so down the road. All just perfect. No hesitation in recommending. Mary was very interesting too.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robynd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The best accommodation I've ever experienced! Amazing breakfast! Very helpful and friendly host! Really recommend to stay in Fraser's B&B!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasiaslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have been staying at Frasers for nearly a year now(Commute from England,up on a Monday home on a Friday) and that fact alone should be recommendation enough,what with all the competition in the area.
I can only say that Mary and I have some great conversations,and is great fun, as well as extremely knowledgable about the surrounding area.
Her breakfast sets you up for the day and there are plenty of local eateries to choose from for an evening meal.
The whole house is always immaculatly clean and warm,and Mary goes out of her way to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malachy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
The Stirling B&B
The Stirling B&B
#29 of 59 in Stirling
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springfield Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fraser's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 49 Easter Cornton Road, Stirling FK9 5PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and personalised Bed & Breakfast accommodation in this traditional stone farm-workers' cottage, built around 1820, totally refurbished in 2009. Located within 1 mile of Stirling city centre, Stirling Castle, the University of Stirling and Bridge of Allan. Situated in a quiet road overlooking fields with stunning views of the Wallace Monument, Ochil hills and towards the highlands. We source our food locally wherever possible and offer warm and comfortable accommodation. We offer complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fraser's Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing