We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but.......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fraser's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice but.......”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This B & B was very well equipped and the owner couldnt have been more accomodating and friendly. There were exceptional choices with the breakfast which was definately five star, but......the property only has two bedrooms one of which isnt en-suite and this was the one we had. My husband booked it as we needed last minute accommodation for one night only for a private function at the (very nearby) Birds and Bees. It was a twin room and the bathroom was downstairs which wasnt great and there wasnt even a sink in the room. It was spotlessly clean though and ok for one night but it is unusual for anywhere these days not to have en-suite bedrooms so i found this inconvenient...especially as it was £75 a night...overpriced in my opinion!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The owner is very nice, the breakfast was great, you can choose.
The b&b is very clean and nice, the room is big and and cute.
We appreciated the night stayed in this b&b.
La propriétaire est très gentille, le petit déjeuner est énorme et on peut choisir ce qu'on mange.
Le b&b est très propre et très joli, la chambre est très grande et jolie.
Très bon b&b, on s' est régalé!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virninitirlibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The property was lovely with fantastic views and a clear view of William Wallace monument out of the living room area. Only thing we felt let it down was not a double bed it was two single beds to push together which meant we kept falling down the middle of the bed. However other than that fantastic sleep, the quilt was amazing. Lovely en-suite, free internet and free-view. Fantastic hot drinks selection in bedroom anf great range of items for breakfast available. Over all great stay :) x

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmcgoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I wanted to find somewhere to stay for the night to celebrate our anniversary without our daughter being with us. We found the perfect place. We asked Mary the owner for a few requests and she could fulfill every one off them esp getting us a ice bucket so we could put champagne in to celebrate our special day. She even booked a restaurant for us, basically she looked after us! In the morning she asked us when we would like breakfast rather than being stuck to a time limit which was great. Only a small problem, I had the full cooked breakfast which was delicious but my husband only wanted two rolls on bacon but he only got one slice off bacon on each one. I know having filled rolls weren't on the menu but Mary still made it. Another small thing was me and husband got the double room but we couldn't cuddle properly because it was two separate beds which were pushed together and there was a small gap between them. Overall the beds were comfortable so I wasn't that bothered. Brilliant bed and breakfast and was 2 minute walking distance to the birds and bees restaurant which was great. Defo recommend it and I would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraStewart2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

1 night stay with friend on business. took both rooms. Very clean, Friday night & some outside noise late from revellers going home !Owner does not live on site, so it was rather like a self catering. very comfortable & excellent breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice , bacon great & the best black pudding I have had anywhere.
Would definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed in Stirling for 1 night in this BB. Very warm welcome. We had the ensuite room.Excellent bed and very good night sleep.Cable TV and free wifi. Bathroom was satisfactory.Room and property very clean. Lovely Scottish breakfast cooked by the host. Easy to find and very nice surroundings.Several pubs in the area we went to the William Wallace. Excellent price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

A 2 guest room B & B which is very well appointed. We had the ensuite room wirth twin beds pushed together. The owner was very welcoming and the breakfast choice was one of the best I've encountered, including freshly squeezed orange juice and a good variety of cereals and teas, we were only there overnight but would happily stay for longer. You could have eaten your food off the floor it was so clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotogJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.4 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springfield Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Stirling B&B
The Stirling B&B
#27 of 59 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fraser's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 49 Easter Cornton Road, Stirling FK9 5PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and personalised Bed & Breakfast accommodation in this traditional stone farm-workers' cottage, built around 1820, totally refurbished in 2009. Located within 1 mile of Stirling city centre, Stirling Castle, the University of Stirling and Bridge of Allan. Situated in a quiet road overlooking fields with stunning views of the Wallace Monument, Ochil hills and towards the highlands. We source our food locally wherever possible and offer warm and comfortable accommodation. We offer complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fraser's Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing