We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Kingsview Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge
Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Al fresco dining!
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Some Scottish treats and some cooking inspiration!
Lounge with direct access to patio area
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas
Comfortable furniture in the lounge - perfect for relaxing after a busy day
You forgot your teddy?  No problem!
Hallway from the lounge, leading to the bedrooms
Jack and Jill style bathroom with access from hall and double bedroom
Jack and Jill style bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Comfortable beds ensuring a great night's sleep!
A bit of bedtime reading?
Twin bedroom which can be made up as a super-king to suit your needs
Twin/super-king bedroom
Twin/super-king bedroom with en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can really recommend this holiday rental. It is a spotlessly clean,nicely furnished, fully equipped apartment situated in a very central location, handy for shops,restaurants & pubs.Railway and bus stations are a short walk away,and is also easily accessible to many other nearby interesting tourist sights and locations.

We had a warm and comfortable stay in this accommodation and would definately re-book when next visiting the area. The owner is charming, most friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InArgyll
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at the Kingsview. Good area to stay, quiet but not too far from the city centre. Flat is well appointed with good quality fiitings and appliances and has a very modern feel to it although within a stone built old and established building. Owners very helpful and friendly. Off street parking for 2 cars. We will stay there again the next time we are in Stirling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacy modern feel to it
Liked least: no pub close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argylllas...
argyll, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment Close to Town Centre”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for Hogmanay 2013. The apartment is a delight, beautifully converted and very bright. It was extremely clean and well presented. Even thought we stayed in winter the flat was very warm and cosy. Close to town centre and easily walkable. There is a nice little patio area which would be lovely in better weather. Great to have off road parking also. Lovely little personal touches such as fresh flowers, welcome pack etc which was much appreciated. Very spacious and bedrooms also have lots of room.

The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful and always about to offer any information required. Wi Fi was very good with a strong clear signal (not always the case is some holiday lets we have used).

We will definitely stay here again as it was such a lovely flat with all amenities and close to all the sights of Stirling. We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a quality flat in Stirling centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The beautiful design of the flat and it's location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon N
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice self-catering apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in Stirling for four days in late June 2013. I think that the original listing stated that the minimum stay was one week. We asked if they could do shorter. They agreed to this but with a slightly increased daily rate. The apartment is in the basement of a house with the owners living upstairs. It has off-street parking for one car (street parking did not appear to be difficult to find). The space was completely renovated a few years ago to a very high quality. Everything in there is new and clean with tasteful interior decoration. The rooms are all spacious. The only slight criticism I would have is that with the large furniture in the living room, there is no natural space for a table. There is a good solid folding table that you can use for meals. This can be set up by the main entrance and comfortably seats four. I don't want this to come across as too negative. It wasn't a big deal.

The apartment's location is excellent. It's in a residential area but the shops in central Stirling are a little more than five minutes walk away. Stirling is a nice medium sized town with a spectacular castle. It's about forty minutes north of Edinburgh so it's on the way to the Highlands.

So all in all, this is a great apartment in a great location. it woudl be ideal for a small family or two couples.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Ukiah, California, United States
1 review
“A great base to see Stirling and environs.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a wonderful accommodation in a great neighborhood. Close in so walking downtown is no problem, we loved our stay here. Be sure to check out the public paths in the nearby countryside if you like to hike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The kitchen was small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully kept 2 BR flat in great location in Stirling”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Welcomed by owner when we arrived, given helpful tips about nearby restaurants and park. Owner was very concerned that recent heavy rain hadn't seeped in and assured us drainage problem had been solved. (Yes, it had been taken care of.) Very well kept basement level 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom flat with large living room, opening onto garden with stairs to off street parking area, with lovely wood trim and doors throughout. Pops of bright orange in furniture, rugs and accessories. One spacious tub/shower bath accessed from hall or BR. Second bathroom en-suite with shower only, very little floor space, no towel rails except radiator, no loo roll holder. Small galley kitchen (difficult for more than one person to be in the kitchen area at the same time), with nice fridge, stove, small dishwasher, washer and dryer. Gate-leg table and 4 folding chairs provided, but not set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location 5 min walk to town and across from park. Very comfortable beds in large bedrooms
Liked least: Very narrow kitchen, uncomfortale folding chairs for dining use, lack of towel rails or hooks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moirvae
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a comfortable, clean, modern place! Perfect for two couples to feel at home, and strike out on foot or by car. The owner & manager were readily available to sort out a few glitches and suggest places to eat. The beds were very comfortable, the water pressure excellent, and the kitchen appliances all new & functioning. The only frustration was the pots & pans: so well-used that even scrambling an egg was tricky. No worries: we just snacked or bought takeaway when we were too tired for a restaurant. Who wants to cook on holiday anyway?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern & clean; great location
Liked least: Figuring out appliances, old pots & pans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;