We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment for families, excellent...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spacious apartment for families, excellent location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is in a great location in the upmarket King's Park area, directly across the road from a fantastic park with an excellent play area for kids. The area is very safe & quiet. Parking was provided inside the property & the company managing the property were great to deal with. The rooms are very large and stylishly furnished. Some maintenance would help to improve the apartment, for example neither the fan in the ensuite or the plug-hole in the bath were working. Simple things like providing better towels (and enough for the whole family!), clothes pegs & bath mats would improve the comfort of guests. Overall we were happy with our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location opposite the Kings Park, i will certainly pass on your comments to the owner and would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmY55...
Hinckley, Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideally located as a home base to tour central Scotland”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is very well laid out, clean and spacious with all the modern amenities required for a self catering stay. Situated directly opposite a large park with golf club beside - was ideal for my regular morning walk before heading back for breakfast.
Stirling Castle, Wallace Monument and Town Centre within easy reach.

Would thoroughly recommend - and competitively priced versus today's bland hotels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the views of the park, we would love to have you come stay again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
396amanda
Gordon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Comfortable and cosy, nice and quiet situation but still close to all amenities. Plenty to do all around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philandal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Return visit and not disappointed”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is our second stay in this wonderful apartment and it really did feel like returning to an old friend. Pleasingly the cleanliness, upkeep and welcome were as evident as on our previous visit. The apartment is so conveniently situated and James and Barbara (owners) are so helpful and welcoming.
Highly recommend Kingsview for a stay in Stirling and look forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review once again! were glad you enjoyed this stay and we did not disappoint after your first visit. We would be honoured to have you coma again, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GildaSimo...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with my brother and sister-in-law, spent a wonderful week in this apartment beginning July 1. Perfect for two couples; both bedrooms/bathrooms were good-sized. The beds were very comfortable. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating. (We were visiting from the US and were sometimes baffled by certain things--like the heater--that operate a little differently in the states, and the owners were always helpful and patient.). We didn't have a car but were able to walk to shops and restaurants. The location of the apartment, across from King's Park, was ideal. We all walked in the park every day. Just a short stroll and you can see Stirling Castle. Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
We are so glad to hear your had a wonderful stay at Kingsview Apartment! The location is great, and a stones throw from beautiful views of the castle. The owners of this property always go the extra mile to make their guest's stay as good as possible! Thanks for leaving us such a great review and we are delighted you had a fabulous holiday!
Photo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn A
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent apartment, clean and well equipped. Two huge bedrooms both with lovely en suite and loads of storage space Lovely lounge leading to small paved area, great for having breakfast in the sunshine. Kitchen well equipped with everything we needed for our weeks stay. Centrally located in a quiet area by a lovely park and an easy walk to the centre of Stirling. Great location, with easy access to surrounding area and beyond. Would definitely stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely clean, well equipped apartment in a great location
Liked least: Bedrooms quite dark, little natural light
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment! It is in a really pretty part of Stirling and the apartment itself is well equipped. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We couldn't have asked for more from Kingsview Apartment. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owners, who were present but by no means intrusive, and couldn't do enough to help us. The apartment has a lovely layout and is stylishly, yet comfortably furnished. We had our 7 and 8 year old with us, so the minimalist design was absolutely perfect! The kitchen was well-equipped, with some lovely welcoming touches and all up to date. We all slept wonderfully as the beds are comfortable and the apartment and surrounding area is so quiet. Location-wise, there is easy access to the roads in and out of the town and secure off-street parking. The park across the road is to die for, with an amazing play area, tennis courts, beautiful gardens, a top class golf course, and a lovely walking/running track around the perimeter. The town is a ten minute walk away and the folder in the apartment provided lots of ideas for things to do locally. We were extremely lucky with the weather, but had we needed to stop in, there was plenty of space and technology to keep us all happy and sane. Our reason for visiting was to meet up with friends from overseas, but we would definitely return to this spot and particularly this apartment to explore the area further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carefully thought out furnishings and plenty of storage.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
It makes our day when we receive a fab review like yours! We are truly delighted that you have such an enjoyable stay at Kingsview Apartment, and the reasons you have given are echoed by many of our previous guests! You certainly did enjoy fantastic weather, but even had you not been so lucky, there would be no shortage of things to keep you entertained. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing