We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”
Review of Castlecroft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castlecroft
Ranked #1 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Friendly welcome, fantastic hospitality, everything you could want from a B&B. Laura is an excellent host. Room was clean and well appointed, breakfast freshly cooked on request. Great location to enjoy everything about Stirling. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Arrived by chance and found this to be an excellent B&B. Laura was and excellent hostess with lots of good information about the local area and evening dining. This was an easy walk to the Stirling Castle as well as easy access back to the highway. This was the only B&B visited during our stay in Scotland that offered PC internet access. Laura was great in assisting us with accommodation arrangement for the following week. The room was spacious and the breakfast generous and good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r53anger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place is the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Laura and the staff were really friendly, everything had been thought of, the introduction to the rooms and house was practical and not over the top.
Our room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was lovely and you have the option of lounging in the living room if you wanted.
Breakfast was delicious and the options were great.
Laura also helped us out as we arrived at an odd time so went the extra step for us.
The advice regarding local area was spot on. I recommend Mamma Mias Italian restaurant!
I really cannot say a word wrong about this place and really do urge anyone who wants the B&B stay to go here as I will be the next time I'm in Stirling.
Keep doing what your doing Castlecroft B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Castlecroft for three nights in early March. We were warmly welcomed by Laura (and her Mother) and promptly shown to our room. The room was a good size and we had a lovely view overlooking King's Knot. The B&B is very well located for both the castle and the city of Stirling. Breakfast was delicious and the highlight was the home made bread. Laura was an excellent host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GreyNomad-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Laura is a very welcoming host ! The rooms are very nice and typical, very comfy, the bathroom is new and clean. The guest living room has a stunning view and is very nice. Laura took the time to discuss with us and advice a good restaurant. The breakfast is... scottish ! Very good and you can run all day ! Just a little remark, more ventilation in the breakfast room could be valuable while the cooking process is ongoing in order to avoid the smells to surround you in the room (that's really not a big deal).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filopenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Amazing place to stay - home from home. Made very welcome and would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. Home made bread for breakfast was a delight and plenty of choice. Thank you to Laura for making us feel so welcome

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laineyg26Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with family. We had booked 4 rooms and had place to ourselves. Received the best welcome possible. Made to feel at home. Rooms spotless and comfy, breakfast was excellent!! Laura had plenty of info on places to go. Will stay again!!! Faultless!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
991 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlecroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlecroft

Address: Castlecroft Ballengeich Road, Stirling FK8 1TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £79 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castlecroft 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an elevated position under the towering magnificence of Stirling Castle, Castlecroft offers comfortable modern facilities, superb panoramic views over the King's Park Golf Course, the Royal Gardens and the hills of the Trossachs. All rooms with new modern en-suites, Free wifi, Guest PC, All rooms have flat screen TVs with DVD players, Large on site free parking area, 10 minute walk to town centre along a lovely footpath, Amazing views, Large, beautiful guest lounge with balcony off the lounge, Breakfast cooked to order with local ingredients and home made bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castlecroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecroft Hotel Stirling
Castlecroft Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing