We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Allanpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Allanpark Hotel
Ranked #46 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent service, a really nice and big family room (but not a suite) for a supringsingly good price. Breakfast was ok - typical english standard and the location was perfect for walkabouts in Stirling. Personell was good overall but foremost the friendly dark haired lady with five grandchildren added value for us by going the extra mile for the customers in several occassions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrNyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed overnight for our Anniversary. The room was great very clean and comfortable. The breakfast next morning was delicious. The staff were also. fantastic. Will certainly be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were down stairs and the room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed just for one night and it was a great choice. This is a typical BB and you will have a good service.
Room is clean and tidy and the location is really good. Just, five minutes walking you will be at the centre of the village. Price is reasonable and the you have a full breakfast included.
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent service during stay at Allan Park Hotel, hosts extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is based in a quiet central location, just a two minute walk from main shopping / eating area in Stirling.
Great bar area to enjoy a full range of alcoholic / non alcoholic drinks, with a seating area and seperate TV room / conservatory.
The interior of the building is dated however, it's very clean and there is decorating work on-going to improve the dining area.
Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg1972a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had wanted to visit Glasgow...but there was not a room to be had in the city (something to do with G8) so, we went to Stirling and came upon this hotel/B&B. We enjoyed it so much and found it so comfy and centrally located that we ended up staying 3 nights! We were within walking distance of the castle and downtown Stirling...and close enough to do day trips to other towns. The hotel was charming, huge rooms (we stayed downstairs in room #9) and although the hotel is older it was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the pub was charming and inviting. The people that worked there were very nice and accomodating! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We loved being in room 9 downstairs-very quiet and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed for a couple of nights and the stay was acceptable. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and nice fluffy towels. No shower gel or shampoo as you might expect from some hotels and the shower attachment holder was broken.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful, advising me to try Papa Joes restaurant for my evening meal. The hotel has a bar on site if you need a drink.

So on the whole, clean and warm, nice and quiet, perfectly located for a short walk to the centre of Stirling. A little more attention to detail and I would have marked it higher.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank evrynameistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here recently and would advice anyone to say stay somewhere else.

Bathroom...toilet roll holder broken and new one ready to be fitted (from Home Bargains no less!) on top of toilet cistern. Shower had broken door and was pokey. No bathroom rug or mat for floor, so floor would get wet. Towels were grubby.
Beds - lumpy.
Tea / Coffee facility in room - milk was out of date by several weeks.
Arrived back on the first day to find our room door had been left open all day, unsecured and with all the windows open. Nice!
Someone in another room was smoking and our room stank too (even with the doors closed).
Breakfast - limited selection and TV blaring away in the corner.
Cleaniness - generally grubby feeling. And, perhaps in an attempt to be hygenic, wearing the same blue gloves to cook breakfast and clean the floors in is maybe not the way to go.

Stirling is a nice, small, quiet city with a few good attrations to visit. This hotel is not one of them - avoid!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackas_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#6 of 20 in Stirling
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Barn Lodge
The Barn Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bannockburn
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#13 of 59 in Stirling
121 reviews
0 mi away
Highland Gate by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allanpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allanpark Hotel

Address: 20 Allan Park, Stirling FK8 2QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Allanpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allanpark Hotel Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing