We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pizza but Expensive!”
Review of Italia Nostra

Italia Nostra
Ranked #52 of 222 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
South East
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza but Expensive!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stopped here for lunch and had a Pizza each.
They were very nice and beautifully cooked, however we just had two half pints of Lager with the Pizzas and the bill came to over £30.00. Not really surprised to only see one other couple in the place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankthewool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    53
    29
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had been to this restaurant before and enjoyed it so were looking forward to a return visit. When we arrived it was very quiet but this wasn't a problem. We were attended to quickly and ordered drinks. My glass of wine was very nice but the water came with no ice (which the waitress had particularly checked if we wanted) Our food came quickly. My pasta was very tasty (the rigatoni) but the lasagne was bland. Our garlic bread was just ok, a bit thin and when we ordered coffee it was actually unpleasant. It was undrinkable. We had travelled to Stirling because it was a lovely evening for a drive and we had been confident that we would enjoy a meal at this restaurant. Sadly we won't travel back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Lovely food and very good service with the main waiter being a right character. I would recommend you try this place for a nice romantic meal or a family meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexyh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food without good service”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Went to this place as I was staying in the Highland Hotel but was not willing to pay their prices. Food was very good and reasonably priced, meal and a few beers £50. Service was poor, forgot our drinks order and never really checked if all was well. Music was a bit Euro pop and back of house (toilets) were a bit shabby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Food was good, but 9£ for pizza was too much. Kitchen made mistake and forgot to make one meal for our 10 pers group. So she had to wait and see while others eat.Service was ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jyggge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italia Nostra also viewed

Stirling, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
Stirling, Stirling
 
Stirling, Stirling
Doune, Stirling
 

Been to Italia Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing