We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wedding Venue”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We got married and also had our reception at Park Lodge 10th May. The food was excellent and the staff provided a brilliant service. We had a perfect wedding day due to the attention to detail that was paid in all aspects.

Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacq5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have just returned having spent 3 wonderful nights at the Park lodge hotel were nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. From the moment we arrived and were shown to our comfortable room everything was explained including distances to local attractions and shops. The food was excellent and served in well furnished surroundings.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 which over looked the park and has a view of Stirling castle in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent the weekend with a group of friends at the Park Lodge Hotel - the rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was excellent with very reasonable prices for Dinner and Wines. The son Jean Pierre was the chef although I understand father Georges makes the desserts for Dinner. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. We all had a great weekend and would highly recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doublediamond976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We found this hotel in Scotland the Best book by Peter Irvine as he gave it very good reviews.
It certainly lived up to the reviews.
The room was spacious and a Kingsize bed.- most comfortable!
We have seen a lot of Stately homes in Scotland and this was almost one of them!
Fabulous breakfast! Jean Pierre makes the best omelette! Sorry Dad!!
However dinner was one of the best dinners we have ever had - and so reasonable - as is the excellent Wine List! You can afford to drink good wine here.
All in all a wonderful find.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgePenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The room was very cold. The room was kind of an L-shape, and the radiator was too far away from the bed to make an impact.
The water in the shower was barely warm.
The king sized bed was actually two twin beds pushed together (spent the whole night stck in the crack - was trying to get close enough to my partner to suck out of all his body heat).
The breakfast was rather ordinary. Just eggs, cereal, and juice. They serve a pretty pricey dinner there, so I expected something more for breakfast.
Other than that, it was a beautiful building in a very nice part of town. The host was charming, but I cannot recoomend this B&B because it was simply too uncomforatble.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for one night. Overall it was a pleasant stay, however there were some drawbacks. This was our next to last night in Scotland and had stayed in 3 B&Bs before coming to Park Lodge. The building was beautiful and the owner very friendly. The room was an older style with 2 twin beds together making a large king like bed. Our trouble came in the morning when we were getting ready for the day. The water wasn't hot and the pressure was low. Adding to that there was no heat in the radiator making for a cold morning.

The breakfast was really only ok. We had better food at the other B&Bs along with better service. We will not return to this hotel as we believe there is a better value out in Stirling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here for only one night. I had made the booking well in advance online and our room was ready on arrival. The owner is originally a French chef with a really interesting history - but for the past 30 years or so, has lived in Stirlng with his wife and son.

The hotel was formerly a private house which the current owners purchased as a gutted shell. They then completely refurbished the place and have done a manificent job ! There are heavy, colouful drapes in the restaurant and rooms, antiques, statues, paintings and comfortable furniture throughout. The hotel has a bar and an events/wedding venue on the ground floor with a dance floor and large open gardens at the rear. If the weather hadn't been so miserable at 5C, amd very windy, it would have been nice to have spent some time in the garden.

Our room was large and comfortable. Big bathroom and amenities as expected. My only gripe was that after driving for about 5 hours I thought I might relax in a bath - but regrettably the hot water was only luke warm. The following morning though the water was very hot, so I obviously just picked the wrong time for a bath !!

Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and cooked to order. Cereal, fruit juice, tea/coffee all available as well.

All in all a very classy establishment, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.6 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cook's of Stirling
Cook's of Stirling
#12 of 20 in Stirling
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Property: Park Lodge Hotel
Address: 32 Park Terrace, Stirling FK8 2JS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the central belt of Scotland in the historic city of Stirling. This lovely Georgian House, built in 1825, has been beautifully restored and is now a Country House Hotel situated near to the town centre of Stirling. The Hotel overlooks Kings Park and Stirling Golf Course with splendid views of Stirling Castle. The Hotel has been privately owned for over 20 years. The interior of the Hotel, with its Victorian wing, has been lovingly furnished to an exceptionally high standard in keeping with the character of the building. The 9 bedrooms each have an individual style, with that personal touch displayed in all. The Hotel also has a beautiful walled garden, at the rear, which guests are free to enjoy at their leisure. The beautiful location, luxurious surroundings, excellent food and wine, and friendly service make the perfect combination and will ensure any visit to the Hotel will be memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Stirling
Park Lodge Hotel Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing