We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wee Gem”
Review of The Inn at Torbrex

The Inn at Torbrex
Ranked #28 of 221 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
CUMBERNAULD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Wee Gem”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Today 21st March my wife and I and two friends went for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. The food was good, staff were extremely pleasant and did not hurry you when ordering courses.
Good value for money. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIWA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    75
    25
    23
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sharon Browns 40th birthday lunch”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I visited this lovely restaurant with some friends from work today to celebrate our friends 40th birthday. What a delicious meal and very reasonably priced. It was decorated in calm welcoming colours with a very modern edge. Looking for an excuse to visit again soon. A wee gem.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renfrewshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We visited the Inn at Torbrex (on recommendation) for the 1st time on Wednesday the 5th Feburary, we received a very warm welcome from Peter whom we now understand is deputy manager. I ordered steak and chips, the steak was lovely, well cooked but served with one mushroom and one half tomato with a basket of inedible chips!! worst ever so disgustingly greasy, I sent them back, the waitress admitted she indeed had tried chips in restaurant before and found them greasy. The deputy manager arrived with a plate with a few chips on it " I picked these out they look a bit better than what you have" what???? I don't know why I accepted this, both the meals should have been taken away and mine returned with a fresh compliment of chips. To be fair a portion of chips was deducted from the bill but the whole meal was spoiled as the tooing and froing left my husband with a luke warm meal. The ambience, and staff were very good indeed but the food was just ok hyped up pub grub and I mention again with the worst chips I have ever been served.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rovermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“The perfect place for a family meal”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I had dinner on 1/2/14 at the Torbrex for my sons 18th. There where 22 of us and I can't praise it highly enough. The food was fantastic and the staff just great. It was such a special night for us and everything about it was perfect!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPE1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

From start to finish this was an excellent birthday meal for my sons day. The service and quality of the meal was second to none. Staff very pleasant and knew their job. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Well done Torbrex Inn

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Torbrex also viewed

 
Stirling, Stirling
Stirling, Stirling
 

Been to The Inn at Torbrex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing