We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nats Hen Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la fortuna lodges

outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views
upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Enter a caption for your photo
downstairs king size bedroom with large master ensuite
one of the 2 twin bedrooms, one located downstairs, the other upstairs
family bathroom downstairs with large bath and over head shower
double bedroom upstairs
2nd bathroom with large bath
3rd toilet and shower room with large shower enclosure
upstairs hall leading to 2 bedrooms
sitting/dinning room with french doors leading onto a large decked area with unobstructed views
master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
beautiful Italian dinning room designer furniture seating 10 guests
king size bedroom downstairs
upstairs hallway with spare double sofa bed
55inch HD tv with over 30 DVD films to entertain our guests
each lodge has there own garden and bq area
one of the three bathrooms which are all very spacious.
upstairs landing
Luxury rattan garden furniture on the terrace
sitting room with patio doors to large terrace with fantastic open views towards the countryside
Dining room in the party lodge
Xmas. Bedding
Lodge decorated for christmas
7foot chritmas tree
Christmas decor in the master bedroom with balcony
Specialise in girls weekends
Hen parties welcome
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimdiane2...
1 review
“Nats Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the best weekend!! Hot tub was amazing and the lodge was fully equipped to everything we needed! John was so helpful and let us know how everything worked. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Have a great wedding, compe again anytime.
Thanks for the kind reviews.
MAIRI and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeccadi...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing hen weekend”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this lodge for our friends hen do and it didn't disappoint! We had an absolutely amazing time! Lodge was amazing! Very clean... all kitted out with everything we needed including bedding.. towels... hairdryers. John was great helped us with anything we needed... hottub was excellent! We all had a great time and we will definitely be back some time in the near future! Thanks again Rebecca (Natalie's hen)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you girls, welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileencam...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen Party - Beautiful Lodge & fantastic amenities”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

La Fortuna Lodges were booked for my hen party last weekend and they did not disappoint. Kitchen has absolutely everything you would need, lots of space for sleeping, partying and a massive shower! Plus lovely features like beauty tables in the hallway. Lots of space outside by the hot tub which would be amazing in fine weather. Owners were friendly and very welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you Heather for writing the review, lots of fun had by all:) enjoy the wedding and come again anytime....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant again!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just spent 3 days over new year at the 10 man lodge. We done this last year 10 of us and loved it so booked it the day after we left for this year. Yet again brilliant lodge brilliant service and just an all round amazing 3 days. So close to Glasgow so not a million miles to travel up north and easy to drive home after. Cabin itself is top notch everyting we needed. Hot tub really set the trip off too. I can't reccomend enough and think no matter when you went I think you would have an amazing time.


I'm writing this on behalf of me and the other 9 people that where there with me. We all loved it.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you guys once again and for the reapeat business 3 years in a row... always welcome, you looked after our lodge very well....
Thankyou so much for spending the time to write a review for us too, it means alot.:):):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our fourth stay in Lodge 2. Very spacious living area and bedrooms. In the past, five of us have stayed; this time we were four. It very quickly becomes a home from home.

Beds are comfortable. Lodge is very clean. Kitchen is well equipped, including a clothes washer.

Peaceful setting with extremely easy access to Stirling and the major Scottish motorways.

This is the first time we have been in a cooler month and the heating is effective. The wifi internet access is a bit hit or miss, but being a bit disconnected on vacation is not a great loss.

Owners are around if necessary, but not at all intrusive.

Highly recommend the place, and we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic weekend with friends and family, the party lodge was stunning, very clean with all mod cons
The owners Mairi and Mark, were very welcoming and easy to contact if we had a query.
The hot tub was lovely and warm and right next to the lodge.
Very easy to get to and close to centre of Stirling, nice and quiet surroundings.
We will definitely be coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It's taken me a few months to write this review. I have had a busy summer and I have stayed in a variety of self catering accommodation and these lodges were definitely the nicest. We came at the beginning of April for a hen weekend. From the beginning mairi was so helpful with advice about things we could do and places we could go. The lodges are lovely and luxurious with fantastic hair dryers and lovely hot tubs !! Everything you could need for a girly get together a great big fridge with ice dispenser and lovely tea sets for an afternoon tea. I would not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you. Welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing