We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great girls weekend !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la fortuna lodges

outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views
upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Enter a caption for your photo
downstairs king size bedroom with large master ensuite
one of the 2 twin bedrooms, one located downstairs, the other upstairs
family bathroom downstairs with large bath and over head shower
double bedroom upstairs
2nd bathroom with large bath
3rd toilet and shower room with large shower enclosure
upstairs hall leading to 2 bedrooms
sitting/dinning room with french doors leading onto a large decked area with unobstructed views
master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
beautiful Italian dinning room designer furniture seating 10 guests
king size bedroom downstairs
upstairs hallway with spare double sofa bed
55inch HD tv with over 30 DVD films to entertain our guests
each lodge has there own garden and bq area
one of the three bathrooms which are all very spacious.
upstairs landing
Luxury rattan garden furniture on the terrace
sitting room with patio doors to large terrace with fantastic open views towards the countryside
Dining room in the party lodge
Xmas. Bedding
Lodge decorated for christmas
7foot chritmas tree
Christmas decor in the master bedroom with balcony
Specialise in girls weekends
Hen parties welcome
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennyb255...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend !”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Hired party lodge for nine friends just to have chilled out weekend.Lodge was fantastic ,!!clean ,spacious and beautifully decorated ,even ice was provided Got a grocery (and booze)delivery and a take away meal .Hot tub was brilliant !We will be back!!!would definitely recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked the party lodge and a six sleeping lodge for my sisters hen weekend, both lodges where amazing. They are very well decorated and cleaned to a high standard. The owner Mairi is very helpful and answered all questions we had before our stay very quickly. Everyone commented on how lovely the lodges where and said they would like to go back. Only a short taxi journey into Stirling. We all had a fantastic weekend and would highly recommend La Fortuna Lodges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M
1 review
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Second time i have stayed here. Stayed here for the weekend for my sisters hen doo. Had a fantastic time from start to finish. Staff couldnt have been more helpful.answered any questions before we got there and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. Would.highly recommend these lodges. The party lodges have a great grass area for games or just sunbathing if you get good weather. Will b bak agen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnicnic...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This was grate weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Away to the lodge for hen do. The lodge was so clean and tidy. And lots of space. We all loved the hot tub was so good. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Was that good we are already planning out next trip out. Will be defo will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
1 review
“Modern, comfortable and great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I booked both the party lodge(10) and one of the smaller lodges for my friends hen do. Both lodges were well equipped, clean and modern in decor. All beds were comfortable and the large showers were great. The site manager James was very helpful. Both hot tubs were great and well enjoyed by all. With Stirling centre only a 5/10 minute drive away it was only a £10 taxi into he nearest pubs. We would definitively come back again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much, yes please come again anytime:) great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisaben...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The lodges are beautiful, spacious, super clean with modern décor. I would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I booked the party lodge for my sister's Hen party the first weekend in March and I would highly recommend! The lodges are beautiful, very spacious, super clean with modern décor. We all had a fantastic time, even in the snow it was perfect. Mairi the owner is so lovely and is happy to take any questions before and during your stay. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much, you certainly were enjoying the snow, It looked so much fun...
Have a great wedding :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuel c
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

stayed for 2 nights with 9 of my friends, everyone had a great time and would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you so much

Great guests welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing