We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top rate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

my wife and i enjoyed here very much the view from our room was excellent views of both wallace monument and the castle.our room was spotless and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn, and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Considering that this hotel only opened recently it is very poor, there is very little sound insulation between rooms,
The bed creaked and groaned when you sat on it.
The bathroom door doesn't fit.
Very poor staff attitude, the reception staff, were rude and not very helpful, that was after waiting at the desk for 10 minutes ringing a bell.
Not the normal standard expected from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have to acknowledge that my wife and I are fans of Premier Inn and regularly use them.

This one is relatively new and an excellent addition to the chain. Everything was at the top end of expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed our recent 2-night stay here. As usual we had superb value by booking and paying in advance, and we were lucky to have the benefit of great views along the River Forth and across to the Wallace Monument from our room - indeed a bonus.

There is plenty of free car parking and there is a choice of restaurants nearby.

The other big advantage was the location; alongside the river but with ease of access from the station over the new-ish footbridge at the South end and by the same route to the City Centre and to the Bus Station. No need to get in the car.

Highly recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertravelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling City Centre and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really comfortable stay at this new hotel. Facilities were top notch, wifi only £3 for 24 hours and within walking distance of station, Stirling castle, cinema and choice of restaurants. Good location

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clubtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling City Centre and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very good premier inn, in a excellent location close to the shopping centre & tourist attractions. Plenty of car parking available all free. Room was very clean and not a lot of noise from outside. Would recommend staying in this premier inn for a visit to Stirling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbrian41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre. At Premier Inn we try to ensure we meet all guests needs and requirements and we are glad to hear that we achieved your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Located within walking distance to the railway station, the city center and Stirling Castle. A great hotel with 4 restaurants a stone throw away.
Beautiful walkway along the banks of the River Forth with views of The Wallace Monument and the Ochil Hills. I will definitely return to this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenock33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Stirling City Centre. We really love the views from our hotel and we are glad you got to enjoy them on your stay with us as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the new Premier Inn in Stirling's City Centre. I could see my car from the bedroom window and railway was a 5min walk. Lots to do right outside. Stirling town centre is close too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn, and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £54 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing