We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable bed, but a lot of cost-cutting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed, but a lot of cost-cutting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was my first stay in Premier Inn and I found it to have mixed personalities. On one hand it offered comfortable bed and spacious room, but on the other hand there are areas that felt downright cheap. I would give it 3.5 if I could -- probably best for very short stay.

Pro:
• Big comfortable bed with pillow options
• Spacious room
• Clean and quiet

Cons:
• Furnishing is very bare. No drawers, no alarm clock, no phone.
• Cheap toiletries: single-sheet toilet papers and combination body wash & shampoo.
• No laundry service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BlueJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your comfortable bed but we do apologise that not all aspects of your bedroom met your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    139
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
140
197
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Superb!! Clean, tidy, great location, friendly staff.
Worlds apart from our last visit to Stirling when we stayed in the other premier inn! This was super and we wouldn't think twice about staying here again. :-)

Only critisism was our wait to be checked in, lovely new start dealing with difficult customers in front, and it was a shame no one came to help her sooner!

She was lovely with us though, despite her challenge with the previous customers. Very professional :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebbieA85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2014. Very new modern Premier Inn in the old harbour area of Stirling. This area has been revamped and has restaurants, cinema all to hand plus short walk to railway station. The staff very friendly and rooms nicely air conditioned. The draw back was the bed - it might be comfortable for Lenny Henry (who advertises for them) but it was sleeping on a board. The other problem was the room above us where people seemed to wander across the floors at all hours but I suppose that is new builds. We did get a refund as per their policy so that was fair. My advice ask for a top floor room!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great stay staff great dinner great breakfast and staff a big let down food good but had to wait forever would come back due to staff in hotel and restaurant at night and good parking only one let down breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Handy for centre of Stirling and train station, both within walking distance. Staff very friendly and hotel clean with good parking. Variety of restaurants nearby as well as good selection in centre of Stirling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutherland77070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

lovely and clean very comfortable hotel was nice and quiet only thing I didn't like was the locked connecting door in my room which meant the sound from next door was more noticible but didn't disturb me to much but i was aware of them and also because I was on my own not so keen on a second door into the room but I put something at it so not a real problem. very handy for the town just across the bridge ,train station is also just over the bridge not far to walk with a bag there is lifts at both ends of bridge but neither seemed to work maybe you need a disabled key or something.we had the breakfast in the beefeater next door one of the days which was good but not in the usual buffet style you order your cooked breakfast and everything else is buffet.my friend and I had rooms facing the town side with a road outside into carparks both on different floors neither of us were disturbed by any road noise. would def stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roccoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. We were sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable in one of our interconnecting rooms, we will take this feedback on board and if you do stay with us again we will be happy to assign you a room which is more comfortable for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I booked 5 rooms and was delighted with this hotel for all 10 guests... checking in process was very smooth, loads of parking and amenities around the hotel. Hotel is really new and only one problem with my TV not working (it was the remote control which had screwed on back so couldn't look at batteries)... but really wasn't a problem as didn't have the TV on... Receptionist was really nice and everything went really smooth

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiBBSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your experience at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.6 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#3 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing