We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This premier inn is a must and it is in a great location.

The previous evening I had a very disturbed nights sleep in another location (4 star hotel) but definitely caught up with Zzzz here.

Very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Many thanks for your glowing review of our hotel. It is delightful that Stirling City Centre Premier Inn was able to provide you with such an excellent stay. We are pleased to hear you caught up with your Zzzz's here as we always aim to give a good night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Seemed like a fairly new hotel. Rooms were clean, large, bright and comfortable. Queen sized bed plus a day bed. Bathroom was large and had good lighting. AC worked well and was quiet. Across the street from some restaurants and a short walk to the Old Town and Stirling Castle. Only stayed one night but wish it had been longer. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn was so marvellous. We strive to offer a high standard of service and we are thrilled that we were able to provide this. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel was easy to find, with plenty parking spaces, and was very close to town centre. The staff, service, facilities and accommodation were excellent:: staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful; room spotless with up-to-date equipment and furnishings; bed very comfortable and clean resulting in great night's sleep; Beefeater restaurant adjoining with good food.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are so happy that our facilities and brilliant staff were able to enhance your stay and make it so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for one night with hubbie and two small children.
Check in efficient and ground floor room was clean with well appointed bathroom. All the basics covered with shower gel, tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer and plenty clean towels.
Room became very hot overnight and it was difficult to get air con to right level. Windows don't open.
Plenty car parking spaces close to accommodation and easy walk to station and town centre.
Evening meal in Beefeater next door was ok - felt a bit pricey for what it was but given how busy it was (cinema across the road was clearly helping to drive trade) I can see why they can charge the prices. We arrived at the restaurant in time for the pre 630 menu but by the time the table was free it was after 630 so we didn't get the cheaper price. We could have argued I guess.....but it I didn't seem worth the aggro.
In short it was fine but still think for quality and value for money we would use Premier Inn Whins of Milton Stirling the next time. It's really hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieGilmourDervaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that overall your experience of our hotel was pleasurable. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer our guests the best possible standards and service. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering this in the future. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Never stayed at a Premier Inn before. I was impressed! This is obviously very new but it was clean and fresh looking. Very close to train station and bus station and short walk to City Centre - so everythign within easy reach. Hotel is opposite the Cinema Nandos Frankie and Bennys but suprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always delighted to welcome first time guests and we are so pleased that Stirling City Centre Premier Inn provided you with an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very important and we are thrilled that you had a good stay and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great stay, bathroom very clean, for breakfast you need to leave the building (mind you, just a few steps), but that was alright as the weather was fine, staff serving meal very polite and breakfast itself very tasty.
Room also decently clean with air-condition! (wow) – very easy to operate, no telephone though. No noise from the street.
Window overlooking the monument cannot be guaranteed upon booking in advance but the other side was quiet.
Parking always available and the location good, not far from the train station for those coming over by bus.
Nice walk by the river next to the hotel takes you in the direction of the town centre.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that we were able to offer you such a clean, comfortable stay. At Premier Inn we aim to deliver a high level of service and it's great that you feel this was achieved. We are also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful riverside location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Closed to the city center (5-10 minutes walking). Calm, comfort and availability of staff The room and the bathroom & were very clean .. Free parking in front the hotel .. Very good situation ...Good value for money .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found Stirling City Centre Premier Inn ideal for your stay. It is excellent that you felt we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
991 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing