We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive for this wee town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too Expensive for this wee town”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As it is a brand new hotel, everything looks new and is functional. The windows however are designed not to open at all and so you are at the mercy of the aircon to get the temp down. The lowest setting is 18C which is a little warm for me and I hate recycled air.

The bed was very comfortable, the en-suite sufficient, however there is no phone in the room which is a little odd for a £100 a night room. The outside furniture at the Beefeater is chained together and means that you trip over it getting seated. Frankly it looks awful and gives the wrong message to visitors to this friendly Town (city).

There were no staff around when leaving which is also a little odd. My usual gripe about WiFi. Give it free or at least stop the blocking of 3 and 4G.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny-G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We apologise that you felt your stay did not meet the high standards Premier Inn prides itself on. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at time of demand, they may also reduce on nights that are less busy. Also please be assured that your comments regarding WiFi will be passed to our Marketing Department. We hope this stay has not soured your view of Premier inn and that we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    145
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
146
202
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I always get a friendly welcome, the rooms are large and comfortable with air conditioning for those warm nights (yes, they do have them in Stirling!) and a huge wall-mounted flat screen TV. The beefeater restaurant is excellent - best budget restaurant steaks I have encountered and good value. Location is good; within 10 mins walk of city centre and multi screen cinema right opposite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay here at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we're delighted you feel we have achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lift noise kept me awake and bed was too hard. Wasn't made aware of the good night guarantee so did not get refunded.
Location was excellent.
Bed was not made properly by staff
Shower kept going too hot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Rks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Brand new, a few minutes walk from the city center and less from the station, some roms with views over the river Forth cinema accross the road and various reasonably priced eateries on the door step.We will deffinately use this one again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear positive feedback and we are extremely please that you enjoyed your stay with us at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted that you would recommend our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-shire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a one night stay at the Premier Inn which was situated close to the railway station in Stirling and opposite an excellent Nando's Chicken restaurant. The room was at the rear of the hotel and had a view of the river beyond the car park. I experienced no noise from the car park and the first noise I heard the entire night was someone coughing in the next room at 7.30 am! Amazing for a hotel stay. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and as you would expect only had the basic soap dispensers - no frills. The tea tray was also basic but adequate. As in their advertising, the bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows good. Every member of staff I came across was pleasant and helpful beyond their duty. Breakfast was taken in the Beefeater right next door and that couldn't be faulted. I opted for the the Continental and was not disappointed. It was totally self service and although I arrived quite late there was still plenty of everything (which is not always the case in some big chain hotels I have used). Everything was good quality with plenty of choice right down to croissants and crumpets and several jams and honey. I have never seen so many different tea bags to choose from and pots were supplied so you didn't have to dunk a bag in the cup. Coffee was in pump pots and there were large jugs of milk to decant into small jugs. I was amazed to see a choice of skimmed, semi-skimmed and whole milk - they obviously appreciated that not everyone wanted blue milk that showed the bottom of the cup! Overall a very enjoyable stay at a very good price. One small point - its a shame all the rooms have baths with shower over, no rooms with walk in showers. Unusual for a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuillich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time and for giving our hotel such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn was so enjoyable and that we were able to met and exceed your expectations. We strive to provide high standards and excellent service and to learn that we have been able to do this is truly wonderful to hear. We are also delighted that you were able to take advantage of our a joining restaurant and that this was able to met the high standards we set. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This premier inn is a must and it is in a great location.

The previous evening I had a very disturbed nights sleep in another location (4 star hotel) but definitely caught up with Zzzz here.

Very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Many thanks for your glowing review of our hotel. It is delightful that Stirling City Centre Premier Inn was able to provide you with such an excellent stay. We are pleased to hear you caught up with your Zzzz's here as we always aim to give a good night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Seemed like a fairly new hotel. Rooms were clean, large, bright and comfortable. Queen sized bed plus a day bed. Bathroom was large and had good lighting. AC worked well and was quiet. Across the street from some restaurants and a short walk to the Old Town and Stirling Castle. Only stayed one night but wish it had been longer. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn was so marvellous. We strive to offer a high standard of service and we are thrilled that we were able to provide this. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
903 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing