We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn, Ideal spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn, Ideal spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This Premier Inn was in a perfect spot just behind the railway station.
Over looking the river and only 5 mins walk into the city centre.
I did book well in advance but only paid £49 for the room and it had free parking onsite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BESS85a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and fitted ideally into your travels. We are always delighted when we are able to deliver on the high standards we set ourselves. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    145
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
146
203
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 2 night excellent value for money stay at this new premier inn. 5 minute walk from town & friendly staff.
Premier inns may lack personality but you know what you're getting and after some staying in some dodgy hotels, I would consider a premier inn first.
The Air con worked well & helped us have a comfortable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable & a good size.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzylee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are absolutely thrilled you had such a memorable stay with us at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we always strive to achieve and exceed high standards and it is very pleasing to hear that we were able to manage this. Our staff are a credit to the profession and we are extremely lucky to have such a talented bunch working at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. Thanks once again for your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting Stirling for a few days. Close to rail station which was handy. It is a new hotel, therefore in pristine condition. Also a new Beefeater restaurant next door. Excellent cooked to order breakfast and the usual comfortable Premier rooms. The evening meal was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had an excellent stay and you found our location ideal during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back top Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

As it is a brand new hotel, everything looks new and is functional. The windows however are designed not to open at all and so you are at the mercy of the aircon to get the temp down. The lowest setting is 18C which is a little warm for me and I hate recycled air.

The bed was very comfortable, the en-suite sufficient, however there is no phone in the room which is a little odd for a £100 a night room. The outside furniture at the Beefeater is chained together and means that you trip over it getting seated. Frankly it looks awful and gives the wrong message to visitors to this friendly Town (city).

There were no staff around when leaving which is also a little odd. My usual gripe about WiFi. Give it free or at least stop the blocking of 3 and 4G.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny-G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We apologise that you felt your stay did not meet the high standards Premier Inn prides itself on. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at time of demand, they may also reduce on nights that are less busy. Also please be assured that your comments regarding WiFi will be passed to our Marketing Department. We hope this stay has not soured your view of Premier inn and that we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I always get a friendly welcome, the rooms are large and comfortable with air conditioning for those warm nights (yes, they do have them in Stirling!) and a huge wall-mounted flat screen TV. The beefeater restaurant is excellent - best budget restaurant steaks I have encountered and good value. Location is good; within 10 mins walk of city centre and multi screen cinema right opposite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay here at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we're delighted you feel we have achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lift noise kept me awake and bed was too hard. Wasn't made aware of the good night guarantee so did not get refunded.
Location was excellent.
Bed was not made properly by staff
Shower kept going too hot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Rks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Brand new, a few minutes walk from the city center and less from the station, some roms with views over the river Forth cinema accross the road and various reasonably priced eateries on the door step.We will deffinately use this one again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear positive feedback and we are extremely please that you enjoyed your stay with us at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted that you would recommend our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing