We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New hotel great welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly making you feel valued as a guest. Rooms are new and have all the usual Premier Inn facilities. Plenty of free parking. Lots of local amenities including restaurants and a cinema across the road. Close to the railway station, bus station, shopping centre and retail park. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We are pleased that you found the hotel and location ideal for the duration of your stay. We are also thrilled to hear that you found our excellent staff to be so hospitable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    145
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
146
202
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

As far as the rooms, the staff, cleanliness etc then this hotel is up to their usual standard. However I can’t give it full marks because of one thing. My wife and I stayed for two nights and were on the second floor facing away from the city. The views of the river and the hills and the Wallace Monument would have been fantastic but for the fact that someone in their wisdom decided it would be a good idea to plant some trees right outside. These trees are now getting very tall and obscure the view of the river completely and in a few more weeks the monument and the hills. From the ground and first floor they must obscure any view at all. How stupid with such a view to block it out. Please cut the trees down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANDA5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn. We are pleased with the kind words offered with respect to the hotel and staff. We strive for high standards so are delighted that we delivered on these points.
We are sorry to hear that you felt the trees outside our hotel ruined the surrounding view. We agree that we are very fortunate to have such glorious views of this particularly spectacular part of the country. We feel trees are also a valuable addition to this scenery as well as providing much-needed habitat for wildlife in our ever-expanding urbanised landscapes.
Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is extremely important to us in our quest to provide the best service possible and any issues raised are acted upon. We hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

They exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and new. Corridors have doors with card locs, that grants additional security. We were pleasantly surprised with a big flat tv screen in the room and very good bathroom equipment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are delighted that your stay with Stirling City Centre Premier Inn met and exceed your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights recently. This is a new Premier Inn, opened in October last year. Good location, quiet but within easy walking distance of the city centre. Wardrobe a bit minimalist but the aircon was a huge improvement from the usual sweaty rom conditions of other Premier Inns we've stayed in - it really is about time Premier Inn got their act together on this! The only problem we had was that somehow the instructions on how to find them that had been sent in our confirmation email were for the other Premier Inn, which being unfamiliar with Stirling caused us much confusion as we were without a satnav!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CSFYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you found the hotel suited your travels. Our apologies for the mix up with the directions you received and this shall be investigated. Thanks once again for your feedback; this is always very important in helping us to deliver a high standard of service. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

For a Premier Inn hotel, this was an excellent hotel. The room was very spacious, a separate couch was provided and the bedding was comfortable and relaxing. The shower was great, and entertainment in the form of a good quality Samsung flat panel. The city centre is also a 5 min walk away. The breakfast option is handy, with a great selection. My only dislike was the lack of a mini bar in the room. Overall a very pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are delighted that your stay with Stirling City Centre Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities in the room. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn I the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Lovely clean new hotel, staff very friendly,, lady on the front desk on arrival was vey helpful and had lovely nails :)
Rooms had everything you needed, large T.v and beds very comfortable and bed sheets were all perfect


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important and we are thrilled that you had a comfortable stay during your holiday. We are so pleased that you found our immaculate reception staff so helpful and that the rooms were up to our high standard. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A very good Premier Inn. One of their new hotels so very modern and clean and a good location. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful. However, the adjoining Beefeater had some very poor staff and customer service and was not what we would expect. We had a drink in the evening but were greeted by an experienced member of staff showing her frustration at one of the newer, young members of staff who was clearly struggling in their new job. Breakfast was frankly appalling. The hot food order is taken by a waitress shortly after we arrived. We had some cereals/fruit etc off the cold buffet whilst we waited and watched the single chef running (literally) around the theatre kitchen preparing all the breakfasts. We waited in excess of 35 minutes and when it finally arrived we had to send back one order of two soft boiled eggs which were like bullets! The quality of the breakfast when it finally arrived was no more than average and frankly no better than a hot buffet. We were thankfully not in a rush but the whole breakfast experience took over an and a quarter. We noticed other guests being similarly frustrated and there was a distinct lack of staff, organisation and urgency. My suggestion would be to introduce a hot buffet facility and spend more time training staff in the art of customer service. Of course maybe we just hit it on a bad day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that the team at the hotel ensured that you were looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing