We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Have never been to Stirling before, but have stayed in other Premier Inns. Did not know what to expect until we opened our room. What a wonderful surprise!

The whole building is modern and looks purpose built for a hotel. It is situated in a small retail park with Nandos and a Vue cinema directly opposite the hotel. Great for those whom do not want to venture out too far.

There is a large car park and plenty of spaces for everyone.

The room was spacious and the layout of the bed, table, TV on wall and lounger was the best.
I have been to many hotels where they have sited the TV on a corner of a wooden wardrobe or somewhere else where watching the TV proves to be a battle in trying to find the best place to watch from. There was no problem with this one. The Flat TV screen was hanging right in the middle of the wall and perfectly positioned to be watched lying on the bed or the lounger. Why can’t all hotel rooms be like this!

The bathroom was well laid out and spacious. Again, attention to detail of layout by architect or planner shows thought for occupants.

The Strling City Centre was walking distance away of 10 minutes.

Over all this is one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in a hotel from any brand of Hotel Chain.

I definitely would recommend this hotel and cannot wait to stay in it again when I am next in this area of the country again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Stirling City Centre Premier Inn we want every guest to have a great stay and it is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel seems very new and we had a good one night stay. Area is within walking distance of town but has 3 places to dine right next door. Breakie was great as always. Loads of easy parking and quiet (during our stay).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmgscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are really please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre. At Premier Inn we try to ensure we meet all guests needs and requirements and we are glad to hear that we achieved your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Slept well. This hotel seems fairly new. Nice room with just enough facilities. Very friendly staff and location is great for walking into the city and castle. Never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was surprised to find no in room fridge. I'll find out on my next Premier Inn stay. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Malaraptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that you found the location of our hotel ideal to explore Stirling to its potential. At this moment in time Premier Inn do not have refrigerators within our bedrooms. We do however take all our guest feedback on board and are constantly making changes to our business to suit all of our guests needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was good for it money and all the staff are real friendly like your going to your and will say hello to you and check in and out was so easy it in great location not far from main city centre and is a cross road from vue cinema

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Stirling City Centre It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a fairly new Premier Inn, and my dat-nav didn't recognise the address. As it's not easy to find, you may wish to download a map if driving there.

Other than that, it's a modern budget hotel, with a bath, pay-for Wi-Fi (terrible signal costing three pounds for 24 hour access), and a lift to upper floors. My room (104) was near the lift and I could hear the motors every time it was used.

Staff were nice.

Across the road is a Nando's and the "Vue" cinema. Next to the hotel is the company owned Beef-eater.

You can walk to the city centre via a footbridge over the railway, so avoiding the parking fees in Stirling centre.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the lift
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre so fantastic.
At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay.
Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department.
Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Hotel is modern, very clean and well placed for the city centre. We have stayed several times and always fouund the staff to be friendly and helpful. There is a Beefeater resteruant next door, but we recommend that you do not book breakfast, but go to the independantly run 'Toast' cafe across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheneyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review Premier Inn Stirling City Centre. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly making you feel valued as a guest. Rooms are new and have all the usual Premier Inn facilities. Plenty of free parking. Lots of local amenities including restaurants and a cinema across the road. Close to the railway station, bus station, shopping centre and retail park. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We are pleased that you found the hotel and location ideal for the duration of your stay. We are also thrilled to hear that you found our excellent staff to be so hospitable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing