We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, close to station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Efficient, close to station.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a no full stay. Checked in, clean big family from, no need to request anything as they are already one stay ahead.

Evening meal and breakfast good at the beefeater. However we did see a lot of people eating in toast across the road.

It's close to the station, the cinima and shopping complex is across the road with a frankie and bennie, nAndoes etc.

The staff are pleasant, customer focused.

The only drawback was the price. As the games were on it was over £100 for a night + £8 breakfast Per adult. However overall it was good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are always pleased to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay. We are delighted that we were able to provide a high level of service and that our location was also ideal for your stay. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    158
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
150
216
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Having been to Stirling a few times I was interested in staying near the train station, and not lugging bags around town and its hills, since I was traveling with my younger daughter. I had never before stayed in a Premier Inn, and was pleasantly surprised. The room was big amd clean, and the property was well placed across the street from a couple restaurants and a cinema. You're still within easy walking distance of the castle and everything else in town, as well as the bus station in the event you'd like a cheaper ride to the Bannockburn Heritage Centre. There are neat, classic hotels in Stirling, but if you're looking for just a good place to sleep, this is it. By the way, if you arrive by train, exit the front and go left toward the pedestrian bridge that's maybe 80 yards away. Elevators take you up so you can cross the rail tracks. By the way, the chicken place across the street was very good, and I regret I can't think of its name right now.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling City Centre and that we exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for one night and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel which only opened in October. It was 26c in Stirling the day we visited so the air conditioning was put to good use. Plenty of free on site parking and had a nice meal at the Beefeater next door. There is a Vue cinema, Frankie & Benny's and Nando's opposite. We walked into Stirling centre and used the modern footbridge to cross the railway returning at 8.30pm whilst still light. A word of warning, the bridge is a magnet for NED's drinking booze in the evening and quite intimidating. Better to use the nearby road bridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling City Centre. We are sorry that on this occasion you didn’t have such a memorable experience while walking back to our hotel via the footbridge. The walk back from the city centre is normally very quiet and we are sorry that on this rare occasion this has happen. We do take all guest feedback on board so we will definitely ensure any incidents like this are reported. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with the hotel. Ticked almost all the boxes. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had booked a family room, two kids 13 & 11, and was ample room for what we needed. Great double bed, single and a small sofa bed. The beds were squeezed together but there was enough room for our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was freshly made to order in the Beefeater next door which was also part of the hotel. Literally on the doorstep there is, Nandos, Toast, Frankie and Bennys and The Vue cinema. Probably the best Premier Inn we have stayed in to date.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are delighted that your stay with Stirling City Centre Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Have never been to Stirling before, but have stayed in other Premier Inns. Did not know what to expect until we opened our room. What a wonderful surprise!

The whole building is modern and looks purpose built for a hotel. It is situated in a small retail park with Nandos and a Vue cinema directly opposite the hotel. Great for those whom do not want to venture out too far.

There is a large car park and plenty of spaces for everyone.

The room was spacious and the layout of the bed, table, TV on wall and lounger was the best.
I have been to many hotels where they have sited the TV on a corner of a wooden wardrobe or somewhere else where watching the TV proves to be a battle in trying to find the best place to watch from. There was no problem with this one. The Flat TV screen was hanging right in the middle of the wall and perfectly positioned to be watched lying on the bed or the lounger. Why can’t all hotel rooms be like this!

The bathroom was well laid out and spacious. Again, attention to detail of layout by architect or planner shows thought for occupants.

The Strling City Centre was walking distance away of 10 minutes.

Over all this is one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in a hotel from any brand of Hotel Chain.

I definitely would recommend this hotel and cannot wait to stay in it again when I am next in this area of the country again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Stirling City Centre Premier Inn we want every guest to have a great stay and it is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel seems very new and we had a good one night stay. Area is within walking distance of town but has 3 places to dine right next door. Breakie was great as always. Loads of easy parking and quiet (during our stay).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmgscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are really please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre. At Premier Inn we try to ensure we meet all guests needs and requirements and we are glad to hear that we achieved your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Slept well. This hotel seems fairly new. Nice room with just enough facilities. Very friendly staff and location is great for walking into the city and castle. Never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was surprised to find no in room fridge. I'll find out on my next Premier Inn stay. Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malaraptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that you found the location of our hotel ideal to explore Stirling to its potential. At this moment in time Premier Inn do not have refrigerators within our bedrooms. We do however take all our guest feedback on board and are constantly making changes to our business to suit all of our guests needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Forthside Way, Stirling FK8 1QZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city just a short walk from the Forthbank Stadium and the historic Stirling Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing