We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful chalet, wonderful hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creity Hall Chalet

View of the chalet from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the chalet from the road
East View of the chalet Newly refitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of the chalet from the road
East View of the chalet
Newly refitted kitchen
Open plan kitchen/diner through to living room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
View of the garden at Creity Hall
Living room corner sofa
Holiday and still have your own front door !
Winter sun casting dappled shadows through the trees outside the chalet
Private Driveway to Creity Hall
River and bridge in grounds of Creity Hall
Bracklinn Falls in Callander in full winter flow (15 mins drive)
Some of the wildlife at nearby Blair Drummond Safari Park (5 mins drive open Mar-Oct)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
christine...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful chalet, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this chalet is in a lovely area, suitable for visiting Loch Lomond, Stirling, The Falkirk Wheel and The Kelpies to name a few. the chalet is equipped with everything you need and there was a lovely basket of sweets, biscuits, bread rolls, butter and jam, plus a pint of milk in the fridge a lovely gesture by the owners. i cannot fault this chalet at all or it's owners. hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the chalet
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Christine

Thank you for the review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you and Lexie as guests.

Keep well

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC2411
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time at Criety hall chalet. We travelled with 2 children aged 5 & 2. The garden was brilliant for them to run around. Lots of things to do close by. Chalet was spotless. Karen wasn't around when we visited but she telephoned me a few days before we arrived & text to check we'd arrived safely. She left us a welcome pack with essensials which was a lovely thought. I can't fault anything it was a perfect break & we would love to visit again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Claire, many thanks for you kind review. I am really pleased you and your family had a great stay with us. You are most welcome to return and we look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzanna19...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great stay at the Creity Hall Chalet thanks to a Karen's hospitality, wonderful scenery and an amazing chalet. The location is perfect and close to a lot of amenities. The chalet is cosy and very spacious (there were 4 of us and it did not feel like a squeeze). We felt extremely welcomed throughout our stay and we will definitely come back in the summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very homey feel”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Utterly enjoyed how warm and welcoming this place felt. It feels like a home rather than a rented out bungalow style accommodation. Karen was also very kind and welcoming. A definite recommend to friends or families interested in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max120201...
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay, very comfortable central location .”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great base for travelling around sterling area. Pet friendly, comfortable chalet, will definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonlee7...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were thrilled with our accommodation. It's cosy and warm and had everything we needed for our short stay. It was spotlessly clean. I cannot recommend this enough. We can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
“a cosy and well equipped holiday cottage”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the chalet, which is beautifully situated next to Creity Hall. The fact that there was some reconstruction work going on during our stay didn't disturb us at all. Of course we had been told about it beforehand. The chalet is beautifully furnished and equipped with just about everything you need. We very much appreciated the hospitality of our landlady and landlord.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing