We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Creity Hall Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creity Hall Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stephendM...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Creity Hall Chalet”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely place, lovely host, lovely accommodation. Karen and family were very welcoming and great sources of info and advice. The surrounding area so full of history and beautiful sights. Thoroughly recommend it for families. We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review Stephen. We loved having you and your family to stay. We hope to see you back this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC2411
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We have now stayed in this chalet 2 years running, soon to be 3. We absolutely love it. It's very cozy & homely. Karen always leaves some goodies for when we arrive which makes it even nicer. Great location, clean & tidy. Garden/decking area is lovely. Will stay here for many years to come.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Claire
Much appreciated to have your review (and thanks for responding to my review request). Looking forward to seeing you and the children later this month again.

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Love this part of the world. Like it even more now that I've found this wonderful place to stay. Fantastic for the children both inside and out. Facilities excellent....nothing else needed and the owner, Karen was very helpful. We arrived late and there was a welcome basket waiting with sufficient fresh produce. Only downside was we couldn't stay longer. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Hello and thanks so much for such a fantastic review. You were blessed with great weather for your stay. Please bring us some more sunshine the next time you visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
326martin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb home from home”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My son and I stayed here in December and were completely amazed by the standard of accommodation on offer .
A basket of essentials was waiting for us and we were greeted with a lovely welcome .
The chalet had more than enough space , was clean, well presented and very comfortable .
We had the most enjoyable stay as the chalet is ideally located for Stirling & the surrounding tourist sites.
A most enjoyable time & felt very I have like a home from home .
Will definitely be visiting again soon .

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you Martina for your lovely review. Its always great to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay. You and your son will be welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice layout and cozy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for this review. We are always really pleased to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves. I wish I could do something about the weather but alas...
Welcome back anytime.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angele Š
1 review
“very queit nice place”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

queit lovely place for the family,tidy place I could recommend for everybody to get rest. My 4years old son been happy

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you Angele for your review. That was kind. I am glad you and your family had a good time and hope you are successful in your house search.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Creity Hall Chalet for 6 days with my wife and two children aged 6 and 8.

We found the chalet to be modern, well furnished with a new, well equipped kitchen and a good sized living area. We used the chalet as a base for cycling in the QE Forest Park and also to visit Doune Castle, the Kelpies, Helix Park and the Falkirk Wheel as well as some friends and family in the area.

We found the chalet perfect for our needs. Plenty of space for us to eat as a family with enough shops near by to meet all of our needs. The real unexpected bonus was a large garden which our children used for ball games and spacious area of decking that we used for evening meals.

All in all a great place to stay and a fantastic holiday. We would will use Creity Hall agan and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped with outdoor space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Gareth, Louise
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we truly appreciate it and the lovely things you said about us! It's great to hear that our guests have had a great time and we hope you all had a super time at the wedding.

We look forward to having you back any time.

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.