We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Square Guest House
Ranked #2 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have stayed in 6 guest houses in last couple of weeks, most were good this was outstanding. The owners are doing everything right. The House itself is quite grand and rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Owners are personable, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was as good as they get with good choice and quality ingredients. Parking onsite is available at no cost and the house is an easy walk into town and to the excellent Stirling Castle. Outstanding.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear LaurieM
What can we say except thanks so much for such a lovely review. This is our first year and we have loved our time refurbishing this beautiful Victoria property to try to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us at the Victoria Square Guest House.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found this B & B and made reservations before our trip based on Tripadvisor reviews. It more than fulfilled our expectations. Kari was very welcoming, the breakfast was wonderful, and her recommendation for dinner (Hermann's) was outstanding. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed; all of the furnishings were tasteful, new, and functioned well. The off street parking was small but very adequate for our needs and much welcomed in this area. Very enjoyable two day stay!

Room Tip: We loved room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ariz0nian

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that the breakfast hit the spot. We try to ensure that we have a menu that will appeal to everyone. You are not alone in having had a great meal at Hermann's which is fast becoming a firm favourite with our guests. We are glad to have welcomed you and hope that you enjoyed your time in Scotland.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Victoria Square Guest House is in a quiet and elegant part of Stirling. It is a lovely, spacious house decorated and furnished to a very high standard. There are many fine touches, such as big, thick towels in the bathroom and top quality bed linen. There is a comfortable lounge and a separate dining room where a generous breakfast is served. Mr and Mrs Couser, the owners, are charming and very helpful. This truly is a winning combination

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amwilson_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear amwilson_10
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. It is lovely to see the guest lounge being used by so many of our guests for a quiet respite from their busy sightseeing days.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a night in February 2014. We parked in the free parking area. The building was extremely well kept and the hosts were friendly and chatty. We were greeted and invited to the lounge where Kari gave us complementary coffee and cake.

We stayed in room 5 which was large and cosy with many nice little touches. The bed was very comfy, the bathroom - with a standalone bath - was top notch. We were also given fresh coffee in a cafetiere rather than instant coffee! I genuinely cannot think of any faults whatsoever, the place was exceptional.

Breakfast was very tasty with nice personal touches on classics.

We will definitely be staying again next time we are in Stirling and have been recommending it to everyone. Great value too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Highland_Coo_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for giving such a comprehensive review that gives a lot of interesting information for future guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you back at the Victoria Square Guest House again soon.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed just one night here recently, the first night of our visit to the U.K. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to spend the night. The house is beautiful and comfortable, spotlessly clean and well-appointed. The shower was tiny, but everything else was so nice, it's easy to overlook that one small thing. We fell in love with Stirling and, if we ever make it back, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Diane489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Diane489
Many thanks for taking the time to leave review. We are delighted that you first night in Scotland was a good one. The shower cabinet in the room may be compact but as you say we do hope that the other features in our well appointed bedrooms more than make up for this. We can have no better feedback than having guests say that they will stay again on their next visit to Stirling. Haste ye back.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We staied only one night but was been excellent. The house is an victorian house of 1880 restructured. the position is in a square with a beautiful garden very very quiet. In ten minutes you can visit the beautiful old town of Styrling. It's sure ! We going back as soon as possible

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mirko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mirko S
How great to hear that you will be back again as soon as is possible - we can't have a better recommendation than that! We look forward to seeing you again at the Victoria Square Guest House.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

With easy access on foot to the town and to the castle (for the latter, provided that you can cope with a steep climb), yet set in an amazingly quiet neighbourhood, this is an exemplary facility, providing a warm welcome, excellent facilities (spacious and beautifully decorated room, very comfortable bed, well-appointed ensuite shower room; generous guest lounge; off-street parking) and a wonderful breakfast (whichever options you might choose - and with these, if necessary and without any fuss, adapted for restricted diets, such as dairy intolerance). We enjoyed our stay here very much and would have no hesitation in recommending (and hopefully in future again visiting) it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAH3862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear MAH3862
Thank you for such an informative review , you have highlighted some useful things for visitors to both the Victoria Square Guest House and Stirling. As you say we are within easy walking distance of the city centre and the castle. The uphill walk to the latter can take your breath away, but the views alone are worth it.
We are always happy to do what we can to accommodate special diets and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
761 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#10 of 59 in Stirling
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colessio
Hotel Colessio
#4 of 20 in Stirling
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Square Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Square Guest House

Address: 12 Victoria Square, Stirling FK8 2QZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £80 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Square Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Visit Scotland rated, the Victoria Square Guest House combines period splendour with modern comfort for that touch of luxury. Ideally located within walking distance of Stirling's attractions, city centre, golf club, bus & train stations. All rooms en-suite with 32" and some with 40" Smart TVs, Egyptian cotton linen, bathrobes, Arran Aromatics toiletries and mini fridge. In addition to the luxurious bedrooms our guest can enjoy the comfort of our spectacular drawing and dining rooms. We also offer free WiFi & onsite parking. No children under 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Square Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Square Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing