We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Square Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Robert Hotel(Bannockburn)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stirling M80(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
557
36
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
36
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskari and philunderfloor heatingquiet squarecomplimentary glass of winehomemade jamslovely guesthousefour posterbeautiful roombeautiful victorianwarm welcomeguest loungebay windowdrawing roombreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distanceperfect staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed two nights on a short visit to Stirling. Victoria Square Guest House is an outstanding B&B. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with an excellent en-suite. The house itself is beautifully decorated and our host, Kari, was extraordinarily welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent, in a quiet, pleasant residential area, but only a few minutes walk from the centre of the city. Breakfast was excellent as well. This is probably one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Peter R

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review, we are delighted that you enjoyed what the Victoria Square Guest House has to offer. As you mention the location here on Victoria square in perfect - near to all the amenities of Stirling yet in a nice quiet and safe residential area.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the best places I have ever been. Close to the Stirling Castle, beautiful room, well decorated, and very friendly owners. I am sure that I will be back very soon. Breakfast has very good quality

Room Tip: Number 2 has a lovely view of the castle
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisco Javie... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Many thanks for such a lovely review, we really appreciate your kind comments. As you have mentioned room 2 has a view up to Stirling Castle which is quite lovely
We are so glad that you hope to come back and we look forward to welcoming you to the Victoria Square Guest House again.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with 3 friends. Two shared a room & two had a room each. Everything about the guest house is perfect. Hosting, decor, facilities & breakfast. Attention to detail is excellent. One little change would be a later checkout -11am or noon. We will definitely return & recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jemima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jemima P

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can on occasion offer late check out by previous arrangement , however as a guest house we are limited in the number of rooms we have and as you can imagine we need time to turn those rooms round for the next guests. Thank you so much for saying that you will recommend us, we can have no better praise than that.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I can't say enough how much I enjoyed our stay at Victoria Square Guest house. The other reviews that use such superlatives as "excellent", "faultless" and "perfect" are spot on. This place was perfect! Our hosts, Kari and Phil, were warm and friendly, and provided the perfect little details to make our stay most enjoyable, such as fresh homemade baked goodies in the guest lounge.

The house itself has been lovingly restored to its 1880's Victorian splendor, with original detailing such as the "Commonwealth Cornice" in the guest lounge, the spectacular ceiling details in the dining room, and the huge mirror on the wall in the upstairs hall. Even with the elegant styling and furnishings of the Victoria Square Guest House, it still has a down-to-earth feel to it, thanks to the charm of the owners, Kari and Phil.

I can't recommend Victoria Square guest House enough. If we ever make it back to Scotland (and I hope we do), we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear dauph59
What can we say...we are delighted that you had such a good time with us, it's a real compliment to hear that we were your favourite place to stay during your trip to Scotland. You are certainly not alone in loving the Commonwealth ceiling in the drawing room and the particularly imposing mirror that takes pride of place in the upper hallway!
Glad to hear that you hope to return to Scotland - haste ye back!
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I were in Scotland for two weeks in June and traveled all over the country. Never did we feel more welcomed or comfortable than at Victoria Place Guest house. Beautifully decorated rooms, delicious food (I especially loved the homemade jams and the goodies in the guest lounge).
Phil and Kari were wonderful hosts, willing to go above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Cindi H
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It is great to hear that you felt so welcome and of course that you liked our home made jams and bakes! Glad that we made your stay in Scotland a memorable one.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews