We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Square Guest House
Ranked #2 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If we could give it a rating of 10 we would! The home is elegant and beautifully done. Kari and Phil could not have been more helpful and gracious! We were there without our car and felt very comfortable walking to the downtown ,the castle the museum and all around. The most relaxing and enjoyable 5 days of our 3 weeks in the UK! Thank !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Gene P
What a lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you in Stirling and we are delighted to have helped make your trip to Scotland a pleasant one.
Haste Ye Back.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent hospitality from the owners, very comfortable room with good facilities followed up with a superb breakfast. Located in a quiet area 8-10 minute walk in to town and the castle. Ideally located for visiting the local area and if travelling farther away. Highly recommend staying at this guest house, worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GFM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear GFM1000
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As you mention we are well placed to be the base for touring in Central Scotland. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend us to others. We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wonderfully redecorated guest house. Beautifully done rooms, comfortable beds, fresh linens, well equipped. Breakfast was wonderful. Great location on the square. Kari is a great hostess, very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Total luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BreezeAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear BreezeAU
Many thanks for your kind words. We are always so pleased when guests like the work that we have done to the house as it was such an exciting project for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back at the Victoria Square Guest house again soon.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Charming B&B, where you will relax. Warm welcome from the staff. Thank you Kari! Very quiet place. Easy to walk to centrum and castle. Nice breakfast, special porridge and huggins.. We recommend the Victoria!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jouko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jouko J
What better comments can we have than guests recommending us to others, thank you so much. Delighted that you enjoyed a touch of Scotland in your breakfast of porridge and haggis!
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a lovely surprise...the decor is beautiful and the setting, peaceful and elegant. Obviously great care was taken in the rennovation of this guest house. Our room was spacious and luxurious. The town is a short walk away. Everyone was very kind and the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: We especially appreciated the first floor room as we had lots of luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear JackA5
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it's always lovely to see guests comment favourably on what we have done to the property. Room 1 our Superior Double/Twin is, as you mention, conveniently located on the entry level floor, so no need to lift heavy bags up the stairs. This appears to be very popular with guests who are heavily loaded with luggage.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A charming B&B located within walking distance of Stirling Castle and the old town in a quiet area situated opposite parkland.Spacious comfortable bedroom and bathroom facilities with a Victorian theme. Welcoming host who provided a wealth of evening meal recommendations. Superb breakfast including a wkisky porridge. A great start to the day. Good for single of multiple night stays as in easy reach of many attractions. On site parking available. We didn't use it but street parking is available at the door.

Room Tip: Had a front of house room (Room 5) and had no issues with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank takichum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Takichum
Many thanks for your review and useful information for future guests. As you mention this is a quiet area so traffic noise is not an issue, even though we are so close to amenities, attractions and restaurants. Glad to see that the porridge with whisky hit the mark with you.
Kind regards Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a B&B that is head and shoulders above most hotels. From the warm welcome from the staff to the clean large well furnished rooms and the great breakfast I can only recommend the Victoria. It is situated in a very quiet square in the old town but convenient for the city centre and the castle area.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5. It is a superior double room that overlooks the square and is very spacious with a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Graham1309
Many thanks for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they feel that we have offered them good service and clean and pleasing accommodation. As you mention room 5 is a lovely spacious room with views over the quiet Victoria Square and a lovely ensuite with roll top bath, that many guests seem to enjoy.
Haste ye back.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#16 of 20 in Stirling
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#6 of 20 in Stirling
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Square Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Square Guest House

Address: 12 Victoria Square, Stirling FK8 2QZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Square Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Visit Scotland rated, the Victoria Square Guest House combines period splendour with modern comfort for that touch of luxury. Ideally located within walking distance of Stirling's attractions, city centre, golf club, bus & train stations. All rooms en-suite with 32" and some with 40" Smart TVs, Egyptian cotton linen, bathrobes, Arran Aromatics toiletries and mini fridge. In addition to the luxurious bedrooms our guest can enjoy the comfort of our spectacular drawing and dining rooms. We also offer free WiFi & onsite parking. No children under 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Victoria Square Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Square Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing