We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House in delightful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Square Guest House
Ranked #2 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Guest House in delightful surroundings”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just returned from Victoria Square guest house after a visit to Scotland for the Commonwealth Games. I cant recommend this Guest House enough. The décor and attention to detail in the furnishings and service are second to none. Kari the owner is welcoming and ensures that your stay is tailored to you. Thank you Kari - we shall certainly be recommending you and hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear AnnC
It was a pleasure hosting you, thank you for your kind comments. It is very important to us that guests feel that they have had an enjoyable stay and that the recommendations that we make cater to their requirements. Lovely to hear that you will be recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria Square in the future.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
331
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently stayed at The Victoria Square Guest House for our visit to The Commonwealth Games. Kari, the owner, made us very welcome and ensured that all of our requirements were met during our stay. The location is a mere 10 mins walk into the centre of Stirling, 10 mins up to the castle and the outlook is lovely - over a large green on a very quiet road. The property has been refurbished to a very high std and the furnishings are elegant and tasteful. The breakfasts are delicious - just sorry our stay wasn't long enough to try all the options. Make sure you try the homemade raspberry jam - delicious ! We will definitely be recommending The Victoria Square and hope that it wont be too long before we make a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnCMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear AnCMiltonKeynes
Lovely to have you staying during the Commonwealth Games and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to be part of your games experience and we do hope that you come again soon so that you can experience the breakfast dishes that you didn't get round to during your visit. Glad you liked the homemade jam too!
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We chose the Victoria Square Guest House for our one night stay in Stirling. It was a very good choice. The house was immaculate and our room was a good size and very comfortable. We could leave our car in the parking lot and walk to all the sites without any problem. The owner was lovely and provided helpful information on where to eat, maps, etc. Breakfast was cooked to order and there was plenty of choices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear westieloverNewJersey
Lovely to hear that your one night stay with us was one that you enjoyed. As you mention we are in a great position being walking distance from attractions, restaurants and shops.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your time in Scotland.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Would definitely recommend to others. Breakfast was excellent, and tasty, the house was beautifully decorated. In a peaceful area. Only criticism would be a shame the en suites didn't have a bath. Nice linen, really comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoVelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear LoVelizzie
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the beds so comfortable. We do actually have 2 rooms with baths in the ensuite and as such have a choice of bathroom facilities to cover most preferences when booking. It could be that due to the busy time of year those rooms may not have been available when you made your reservation.
Hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Scotland.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent Location- quite and central
Excellent service - The owners of the guest house gave extraordinary attention to guests needs
Excellent breakfast
Excellent room - large, nicely decorated
Cannot ask for a better guest house in Stirling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Shai L
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and how lovely that you have given us such a glowing review, it is much appreciated. Our main aim is to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay whilst sampling all that Stirling and the surrounding area has to offer.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If we could give it a rating of 10 we would! The home is elegant and beautifully done. Kari and Phil could not have been more helpful and gracious! We were there without our car and felt very comfortable walking to the downtown ,the castle the museum and all around. The most relaxing and enjoyable 5 days of our 3 weeks in the UK! Thank !

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Gene P
What a lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you in Stirling and we are delighted to have helped make your trip to Scotland a pleasant one.
Haste Ye Back.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent hospitality from the owners, very comfortable room with good facilities followed up with a superb breakfast. Located in a quiet area 8-10 minute walk in to town and the castle. Ideally located for visiting the local area and if travelling farther away. Highly recommend staying at this guest house, worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GFM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear GFM1000
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As you mention we are well placed to be the base for touring in Central Scotland. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend us to others. We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
933 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colessio
Hotel Colessio
#5 of 20 in Stirling
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Square Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Square Guest House

Property: Victoria Square Guest House
Address: 12 Victoria Square, Stirling FK8 2QZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Square Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Visit Scotland rated, the Victoria Square Guest House combines period splendour with modern comfort for that touch of luxury. Ideally located within walking distance of Stirling's attractions, city centre, golf club, bus & train stations. All rooms en-suite with 32" and some with 40" Smart TVs, Egyptian cotton linen, bathrobes, Arran Aromatics toiletries and mini fridge. In addition to the luxurious bedrooms our guest can enjoy the comfort of our spectacular drawing and dining rooms. We also offer free WiFi & onsite parking. No children under 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Victoria Square Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Square Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing