We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss g fuller”
Review of Maharaja

Maharaja
Reserve with OpenTable
Maharaja is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 222 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: TAM COWAN REVIEW IN "THE SCOTTISH SUN" ON FRIDAY 23rd MAY 2014
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Miss g fuller”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Took my freind here for lunch had a 3 course lunch but couldnt fit in desert I swear we both had chicken tikka best av ever tasted in my life u have to go its fab

Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    186
    46
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Like to move them to Australia!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We were a little sceptical after reading a couple of less than complimentary reviews. However they completely won us over with a terrific meal in very pleasant surroundings. Our waiter (the boss?) took a while to warm up but was quite personable and friendly once he got going. We shared the Special starter for 2 and were surprised by the variety and quantity - it was excellent and accompanied by 4 different sauces/sambals. Main course options are aplenty and our chicken Balti was rich and very flavoursome. Boiled basmati rice seemed a little sparse and maybe overpriced but the combination was excellent. Drinks at reasonable prices. All in all an excellent meal. We would love our local in Australia to be this good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I found that restaurant because of tripadvisor and we went there already three times now.
The food is just excellent; whatever you choose. I recommend to try the "connaisseur" dishes - especially the malibu with chicken is just a delight.
Small hint: Don't choose too much, the dishes are rather big.
Service is good as well and very friendly and the decor is nice as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Enyele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Under fab new ownership”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This used to be called the Taj Mahal, and now it's been refurbished & taken over it's even better. Service is friendly & courteous, the food is fab.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Stirling”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had both take away and sit in meals here. The food is amazing. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maharaja also viewed

 
Stirling, Stirling
Stirling, Stirling
 

Been to Maharaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing