We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights and liked it very much. Our room was very comfortable and lovingly furnished. The location in Stirling was ideal – not too far from the center but quiet enough. Andrew and Kay are very friendly and helpful people. The scottish breakfast was very tasty and opulent and there is even the chance to try haggis what you should definitely do. We surely would go back there.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadjaJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

I had two nights here, and had a huge room to myself. Andrew was an excellent host (Kay was away) and cooked a fab breakfast (including tips on making porridge) and gave very helpful advice about things to do in Stirling, where to go for dinner etc. Small down side was that there was only a bath in the bathroom and no shower... but it was a big bath to die for with claw feet. Would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Neidpath B&B for three nights May 28th through May 31st. This was our second stay with the first stay being in June of 2003. We loved it just as much, if not more. This is the best B&B for the money that we have stayed at in Scotland. Andrew and Kay are great hosts and are always willing to offer advice on things to do and places to go. If you have questions or a special request, just ask. Kay and Andrew will do their best to help you out.

For breakfast they have a large selection to choose from such as fresh fruit, cold cereal, juices, tea, coffee, porridge, eggs made to order, bacon, sausage, haggis, black pudding, potato scone, toast and great marmalades (this is only a partial list). The food is excellent and freshly made. Note, I got the full Scottish breakfast each day and I was not hungry until dinner.

The rooms are very comfortable, very clean with plenty of closet and dresser space. Each room hasa TV, DVD, tea and coffee, I-pod hookup, free WIFI in your room, hair dryer, large soft bath towels and other amenities.

Neidpath B&B makes a great home base to visit a lot of sites in and around Stirling. We would definitely stay here again.

SIDE NOTES:
For a few pounds you can get to Edinburgh and Glasgow quickly by train (The train station is a few minute walk from Neidpath) and the stay at Neidpath is about half the cost of staying in the larger cities.

Stirling’s city center is about a 10 minute walk from Neidpath.

Stirling Castle is one of the finest castles in Scotland (we think better than Edinburgh Castle) and is a 15 to 20 minute walk from Neidpath.

For the US travelers, most places in Scotland as well as in most of Europe wash clothes are not typically provided.

Room Tip: Best city view-Campbell Room,for quiet-garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger41999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My nieces and I stayed three nights in the upper-most room. Kay met us the first night and helped us feel at home. We were able to select our breakfast from a menu of three choices (continent, eggs on toast, and full breakfast). Andrew cheerfully checked each morning to ensure we'd had plenty of tea or coffee and warm croissants. The house was immaculate. Heated towel racks in the bathroom were an especially nice touch. The refrigerator was also a help since I must carry insulin. To top it off, we paid a quite reasonable price compared to other bed and breakfasts we stayed in on our trip.

The house is located on a fairly quiet street but is only a short walk to the city centre and bus/train station of Stirling, which is an excellent "home base" for travels to Edinburgh, historic Stirling Castle and the Wallace Monument, Linlithgow Palace, short drives to the Trossachs, and Glasgow.

Room Tip: Top floor triple room is quiet, comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srr1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stayed at Neidpath B&B last weekend With my husband and baby, to attend a wedding in Stirling.
The room was lovely and clean, with a cot provided for the baby.
I was surprised by the previous report as Kay could not have been nicer. She could not do enough to help with the baby, preparing food and offering to do washing.
It was raining when we were going to the wedding so Andrew ran us to the venue, refusing to take any payment.
The breakfast was all you could ask for.
I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to my friends. We were made most welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WLDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We booked Neidpath B&B for 2 nights to start our adventure in Scotland. We left Burton (UK) at around 8:30AM and drove to Durham where we visited some relatives. After lunch we continued Northbound towards Stirling, stopping over at Melrose. We arrived at Stirling at 6PM. I contacted Kay a week earlier via e-mail and told her that I would estimate that we'll reach the B&B at around 4PM, but it took us longer, 2 hours longer to arrive. We knocked the door on our arrival and where met Kay. She wasn't very welcoming as she was arguing that she was expecting us at 4PM and so on. She kept mentioning the time issue for 10 minutes!!! We excused ourselves but being at the tourist service also means that you have to be flexible. I was a bit upset with her behaviour. I know I could have made things better by calling her earlier that day and tell her about the delay, but didn't.

But anyway, the rest was fine, the room was nice and clean. The location is superb, breakfast was good and parking on the roadside was always available. Kay was a bit obsessed with the switches in the bathroom as she's always stressing to leave the switches off!!!! Andrew used to serve us breakfast in the morning and he's very welcoming and pleasant. He used to tip us what to visit in Stirling.

As a whole, it wasn't bad but in our 10 day journey around Scotland, this was the worse B&B we stayed in (due to the fact that we didn't appreciate Kay's behaviour and nothing else!!!) If I ever visit Stirling once again I will definitely pick up another B&B and avoid Neidpath B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Ideal place to stay in Stirling this was a return visit for us to Neidpath. Received a lovely welcome...nice room with a beautful breakfast....would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broombankUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#12 of 59 in Stirling
121 reviews
0 mi away
Linden Guest House
Linden Guest House
#11 of 59 in Stirling
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.9 mi away
Number 18 Bed and Breakfast - Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidpath Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidpath Bed & Breakfast

Address: 24 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £52 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neidpath Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neidpath Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing