We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“A very lovely place”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very nice hosts, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. It was sad to leave this great place. Go there if you want to visit Stirling (which is a very nice little town!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    16
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
56
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Warm welcome, lovely homely rooms, made a stressful work trip much more relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This B&B is excellent. Spotless and comfortable. Andrew and Kay are wonderfully welcoming and the homemade marmalade with breakfast is amazing! I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights and liked it very much. Our room was very comfortable and lovingly furnished. The location in Stirling was ideal – not too far from the center but quiet enough. Andrew and Kay are very friendly and helpful people. The scottish breakfast was very tasty and opulent and there is even the chance to try haggis what you should definitely do. We surely would go back there.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadjaJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I had two nights here, and had a huge room to myself. Andrew was an excellent host (Kay was away) and cooked a fab breakfast (including tips on making porridge) and gave very helpful advice about things to do in Stirling, where to go for dinner etc. Small down side was that there was only a bath in the bathroom and no shower... but it was a big bath to die for with claw feet. Would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland,Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Neidpath B&B for three nights May 28th through May 31st. This was our second stay with the first stay being in June of 2003. We loved it just as much, if not more. This is the best B&B for the money that we have stayed at in Scotland. Andrew and Kay are great hosts and are always willing to offer advice on things to do and places to go. If you have questions or a special request, just ask. Kay and Andrew will do their best to help you out.

For breakfast they have a large selection to choose from such as fresh fruit, cold cereal, juices, tea, coffee, porridge, eggs made to order, bacon, sausage, haggis, black pudding, potato scone, toast and great marmalades (this is only a partial list). The food is excellent and freshly made. Note, I got the full Scottish breakfast each day and I was not hungry until dinner.

The rooms are very comfortable, very clean with plenty of closet and dresser space. Each room hasa TV, DVD, tea and coffee, I-pod hookup, free WIFI in your room, hair dryer, large soft bath towels and other amenities.

Neidpath B&B makes a great home base to visit a lot of sites in and around Stirling. We would definitely stay here again.

SIDE NOTES:
For a few pounds you can get to Edinburgh and Glasgow quickly by train (The train station is a few minute walk from Neidpath) and the stay at Neidpath is about half the cost of staying in the larger cities.

Stirling’s city center is about a 10 minute walk from Neidpath.

Stirling Castle is one of the finest castles in Scotland (we think better than Edinburgh Castle) and is a 15 to 20 minute walk from Neidpath.

For the US travelers, most places in Scotland as well as in most of Europe wash clothes are not typically provided.

Room Tip: Best city view-Campbell Room,for quiet-garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger41999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My nieces and I stayed three nights in the upper-most room. Kay met us the first night and helped us feel at home. We were able to select our breakfast from a menu of three choices (continent, eggs on toast, and full breakfast). Andrew cheerfully checked each morning to ensure we'd had plenty of tea or coffee and warm croissants. The house was immaculate. Heated towel racks in the bathroom were an especially nice touch. The refrigerator was also a help since I must carry insulin. To top it off, we paid a quite reasonable price compared to other bed and breakfasts we stayed in on our trip.

The house is located on a fairly quiet street but is only a short walk to the city centre and bus/train station of Stirling, which is an excellent "home base" for travels to Edinburgh, historic Stirling Castle and the Wallace Monument, Linlithgow Palace, short drives to the Trossachs, and Glasgow.

Room Tip: Top floor triple room is quiet, comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srr1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
961 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidpath Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidpath Bed & Breakfast

Property: Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Address: 24 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neidpath Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neidpath Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing