We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 - The Regular Bi Annual Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Another excellent weekend in the Neidpath Bed and Breakfast. Owners Kay & Andrew were on holiday, but they will be well pleased by the hospitality of Babara and Andy who were running the B&B for them.
Further improvements were made in my room, with a shower installed in the bath which was great for the mad rush to get ready to head out for the game in Edinburgh :)
Again, we are party of all males visiting for the Scotland Vs Wales Rugby weekend and there were 14 of us. Kay & Andrew again organised another two locations in Stirling for the overflow of our guys to stay and again, it all worked out really well
Thank you all so much, and we will see you in 2015 please :)
Jason, Lee and all the Rhondda Boyos

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheepMagnet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

Kay and Andrew our hosts were amazing, so kind and friendly, they were there for our every need. Neidpath was like home, warm, cozy, the home was perfect; close and in walking distance to donwtown Stirling, close to buses and trains. The home is clean and the rooms beautiful, beds very comfortable, and the bathrooms were perfect! Our hosts were very accomdating to our time schedules, our breakfast every morning was delicous and filling,loved the bacon; we did not need to eat until dinner. My daugher and I stayed together at Neidpath for two weeks and we were able to travel around Scotland and return each night to wonderful hosts and to a very comfortable room. We highly recommend Neidpath and would return there again. I miss it already. They made us feel special. We loved it!!!!!! Jeanna Imbesi, Aston, Pa.

Room Tip: All the rooms were wonderful and perfect. i stayed in two of them. my favorite was the campbell roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEANNA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I booked this B & B for my elderly parents and they couldn't have wished for more.........friendly and welcomng hosts,comfortable beds,great breakfasts and in a peaceful location but within walking distance of the town centre.
On their last day they were even given a lift to the train station by Andrew, their host.
Thankyou Andrew and Kay for helping my parents to have such an enjoyable and stress free holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwoman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were only there for one night but the family room (the Campbell Room) was spacious, beautifully decorated and had a fabulous en-suite. Everything we needed was on hand and the breakfast was very good. Unfortunately, we didn't get to meet Kay on this occasion but Andrew was an excellent host. Highly recommended and situated just off the main town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Had a great stay here, they were very welcoming and breakfast was top notch - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We rolled into town with a sick kid. Kay immediately indicated by map how to get to the hospital and later recommended a wonderful place for dinner with kids (the healthy ones). Once things calmed down, we began to appreciate the beautiful B&B and the best breakfast my mother had in Scotland. The mini fridge by the bedroom really came in handy for storing my son's medicines. If Kay would ever take us back after knocking over her vases & picture frames and not emailing with an arrival time, we would certainly love to come back and see more of Sterling than the GP from minor injuries.

Room Tip: top floor room had great shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 838,383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The only place we stay when visiting the lovely City of Stirling. Kaye & Andy are extreamly welcoming and very generous with there knowledge of Scotland and the best places to see. There home is beautiful and well kept, Clean & pristine - yet cosy too - facilities are second to none. They are situated a short walk from Stirling center & well located for road links to other attractions. We first stumbled accross this delightful B&B several years ago and make a point of going back at least once a year. wether it's your first time in Scotland, or you are a frequent visiter like us- give them a try - you will also never stay anywhere else again. (they offer the best breakfast in scotland to)

Room Tip: They have several choices of room - the top floor offers views of both Stirling Castle & the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#12 of 59 in Stirling
121 reviews
0 mi away
Linden Guest House
Linden Guest House
#11 of 59 in Stirling
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.9 mi away
Number 18 Bed and Breakfast - Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidpath Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidpath Bed & Breakfast

Address: 24 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £52 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neidpath Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neidpath Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing