We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves 5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Deserves 5 stars!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Despite only having a 3 star rating on Visit Scotland, this B&B deserves 5 stars. The best place we stayed on our whole trip and excellent value, costing little more than some hostels we stayed in. The room was large and facing the front, with plenty of room and a tv. The massive en suite bathroom, including a bath, was spotless and very modern. The host was lovely and helped us with anything we needed. Breakfast was again excellent and we didn't need any lunch after it! Central location 5 minutes walk from the centre but still quiet and restful. Will definitely recommend to all friends and family visiting Stirling!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyp137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
55
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My friends and I stayed with Andrew and Kay Campbell at the Neidpath B&B for 5 nights. It was delightful. The breakfast is delicious and prompt, the rooms were in perfect condition when we came back in the afternoon. Kay was out of town for most of our visit but we all loved Andrew. He was very helpful with taxis and restaurant recommendations. He was always pleasant and smiling. All in all, I think my group would agree with me that if we are ever in Stirling again we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. I can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaking1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our group of 4 chose to base ourselves in Stirling for 5 days, and stayed in Neidpath -- how lucky we were! We never met Kay, but Andrew was a wonderful and charming host. We had the three main rooms, which are all adjacent to each other on the second floor at the top of the stairs, which was a lot of fun. Clean and comfortable rooms, and if we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. The Wi-Fi worked great; taxis found us easily; we could walk to a store if needed. We found Stirling to be an excellent location from which to explore Scotland, especially the Trossachs. There is so much history in Stirling and around it, as well as charming villages, and gorgeous countryside. Not only would we stay here again, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife & I received a very warm welcolme from Andrew & Kay to their beautifull home, situated in a very convenient part of Stirling, less than 10 minutes walk from the main shopping centre.
Our room was very comfortable and clean, supplied with all the facilities that we required for a couple of nights. Breakfast was something we looked forward to, with plenty of choice. Andrew was very helpfull with his knowledge & advice of the local area, and we were supplied with a street map, which proved very usefull.
Would come & stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Where would you get your host to drive you up to Stirling Castle or to the railway station when leaving. At Neidpath B & B, of course. Nothing was a trouble ;to Kay ad Andrew , I could not fault anything. Our room was on the 1st floor at the back of the house, so no road noise and so quiet. What a great place to stay the beds were comfortable and if you forgot to turn off the light in the en-suite, .it didn't matter as it automatically turned after a couple of minutes when there was no movement in the en-suite., You could not fault the breakfast either. We only found out about this B & B from a local taxi driver - we didn't know where to look for accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask a local taxi driver where to stay. Our room was so quiet - we didn't realise there were oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A clean and comfortable B&B within walking distance of Stirling. The hosts were very hospitable and friendly. The breakfast was delicious especially the sausages. My wife, daughter and I shared a roomy bedroom with an ensuite. We would definitely stay here again. The only area for improvement would be getting wi-fi, otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Another weekend away in the neidpath b+b with all the lads on rugby tour with the boys from the rhondda. this is the 5 th time i.ve stayed her and had a fabulous time everytime . great location very clean and up to date rooms and great hosts . i.d recommend to stay everytime . thank you to barbara and andy for putting up with us. and thank you to the owners kay and andrew for letting us stay there again. p.s don.t worry kay and andrew your bedside tables are still intact lol.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#13 of 59 in Stirling
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidpath Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidpath Bed & Breakfast

Property: Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Address: 24 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Neidpath Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neidpath Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing