We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks for a B&B in Stirling.”

Monument View Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monument View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top Marks for a B&B in Stirling.”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I was lucky enough to send 5 nights staying at the Monument View B&B from Sunday 14th - 19th October while attending a course at a local hotel. From arrival to departure I received a very warm and friendly welcome from Anne the proprietor.

The room and breakfast was fantastic and I would recommend that anyone wishing to choose accommodation in Stirling look at availability at this little treasure. Set in a quiet and secure location but not too far away from all facilities.

Many thanks to Ann for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable. If I'm up that way again I definately will be asking if you could accommodate me. Enjoy your break away when it happens.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
37
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is an excellent bed and breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are great, as is the location, service and breakfast. It's like a home from home. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had a great time staying here, it was spot on for getting around to see and do things. Our host Bob and Ann were very helpful with loads of ideas, and places to visit. Very clean, comfortable and spacious, with a good breakfast. Thank you

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Avril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Monument View with our hosts Ann and Bob, who are an absolutely charming couple, very welcoming and hospitable, and always willing to help with information about touring the local area. The room was extremely clean and comfortable with a great view of the William Wallace Monument, and Ann's breakfasts were perfect ... piping hot and plentiful. It really did feel like a home away from home and we were actually sad to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Very nice, clean, cosy accommodation. Owners of Monument view Bed and Breakfast – Bob and Ann are kind persons of great hospitality. Theirs home is located close by WilliamWallace’s Monument as well as Stirling Castle.
Fine supermarket and cafe are quite near to Monument view Bed and Breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A wonderful stay with a wonderful couple who made us very welcome and accommodated us at the last minute. Excellent room, very new and well appointed. Would definitely stay here again. Can't speak highly enough of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Ann and Bob are charming and despite the fact that we only stayed for one night, they made us feel really welcomed.
The room was new, extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was quite comfortable and breakfast was simply delicious.
On a side note, this was the cheapest B&B we stayed on our 8-day trip around Scotland by far and it was also the best.
Our stay, brief as it was, and Ann will stay always in our memory. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELyMARIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.4 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springfield Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Dunard B&B
Dunard B&B
#6 of 18 in Stirling
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Monument View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 14 Ochil Road | Stirling, Stirling FK9 5JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Monument View Bed And Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing