We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monument View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night (with my wife) as we were attending a wedding at the nearby pub. We dropped our bags off in the morning (as we were getting ready elsewhere with the bridal party) and didn't return til approx 1am. Because of our late return we obviously only had a very short time to appreciate the facilities which is our only regret! Monument view is a stunning b&b with every facility provided and all the wee thoughtful extra touches such as every toiletry that you have in your own bathroom was there for you! We have never had this anywhere we have stayed before and my wife really appreciated it! Bottled water in room also very much appreciated. Room standard was fantastic, bed very comfortable and a lovely clean fresh bathroom! Breakfast was outstanding, although unfortunately due to our "late night" we weren't able to eat as much as we would have liked as we were feeling a little delicate! We did feel a little guilty about this as there was clearly a lot of effort put into the beautiful breakfast! If we were ever to stay in the area again we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Also, a mention definitely has to go to the friendly and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Ann and Bob provide you with a very warm welcome into their home. Everywhere is clean and in excellent order. The breakfasts are delicious and a very good range of foods are provided. The area is very quiet and within easy walking distance of the University. We will be staying in Stirling in the future and there is no doubt we will be wanting to stay with Ann and Bob!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

What can I say about the Monument View B&B? Well, first of all, Anne was a great host very attentive and friendly. The Breakfast was amazing!! Was beautifully cooked and had a big range of alternative cereals, fruit, etc. Whereas the rooms are concerned they we're extremely clean and the had a the facilities we're what you'd expect in a 5* Hotel. Overall, Monument View B&B is a great place to stop and is value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulli1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The room was very very clean,warm and Bathroom was clean and Tidy.Me and my friend was very late in night but Ann has given very warm welcome at around 9:30pm.Breakfasts were so delicious and generous that it was hard to stop eating and home made and even they dropped us next day morning to Stirling University.Ann was very kind and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sowmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed in Monument View for 2 pleasant weeks. I found the rooms and the whole house comfortable and convenient, especially cosy and very clean. All the big and little details in the place. And if there was anything else I felt the need for, Ann and Bob were ready to go miles for you! Breakfasts were so delicious and generous that it was hard to stop eating. Ann and Bob, living in the same building, were either tactfully invisible or right there when needed. I loved the whole experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

On our arrival at Monument View we received a friendly welcome from our host Ann. We were immediately impressed with the standard of the room; the furniture was of a high quality and the bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed in the double room, which was very warm and cosy, and enjoyed clear views of the monument from the skylight windows. The extras in the room were a lovely touch with highland toffees and Scottish shortbread provided. Breakfast was sumptuous and included fresh fruit and continental options in addition to a full Scottish or vegetarian equivalent. Ann and Bob couldn't have been more helpful, even driving us to the station on the day of our departure amidst a torrential rainstorm. This b&b offers fantastic value for money. If you are looking for great hospitality in a quiet setting then you need look no further.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red_engine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I was lucky to stay at this lovely b and b in Stirling for only 2 days in April. Ann and her husband were wonderful.The room was the best I have been in in Scotland with great en-suite plus a filling,generous breakfast. Highly recommend Ann's home not only for great accommodation but for genuine kindness from Ann. I hope to return one day for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stirling B&B
The Stirling B&B
#32 of 59 in Stirling
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#10 of 59 in Stirling
553 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
524 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#3 of 7 in Doune
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Ochil Road | Stirling, Stirling FK9 5JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Monument View Bed And Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing