We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, would love to go back”
Review of Forth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forth Guest House
Ranked #15 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our family stayed at Forth Guest House for three days. Our breakfasts were very good, and the staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful. We stayed in Room 23, and the decor was very appropriate for the age and style of the inn. It was a short walk to the high street, and very convenient. We used Stirling as our central locationand traveled from there. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Forth Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

the location is near to the centre of stirling town. where you can find all the shops pubs restaurants. sightseeing. the guesthouse itself was four star and well worthy of it. jim mine host was very helpfull and had a great knowledge of the surrounding area. our room was very clean and comfortable. the food was excellent. and the service first class. we reccomend forth guest house. and in my case it was nice to talk with jim about our working life as we both served our time working for ici. be it in different parts of the uk.

Room Tip: you wont be dissapointed if you stay here . we could not fault it.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavlos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

It is a 4stars b&b... and it is true! Breakfast marvellous, the owner is a typical scottish man, very kind. He gave us many advice about the city, best restaurant and pubs.
The b&b has a park nearby and is at walking distance to the town centre. Rooms are clean, very comfortable and beautiful, bathroom perfect, no noise at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lead_expression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We spent 8 days at this guesthouse. The room and bathroom were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Jim was very friendly and had great suggestions and directions. He helped us find our family, whom we were visiting. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The location, a few minutes walk from the train station, was very good as we went to Edinburgh and other locations on the train. It was also only a few minutes walk into town to ATMs and restaurants. A locked yard for our rental car was a real plus/ A real find and great value for the price..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marynpaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This 4 star B&B lives up to it's name. It;s a 200m walk to the train and bus station and 220m to the High street. You can walk to the castle as well. Location is excellent. Thos host, Jim, was so accommodating andhelpful, and the B&B was immaculately run. Breakfast was difficult - so much to choose from - what to eat!! The rooms were spacious, hospitality tray always full and it was extremely clean. It felt like I was staying with family. I would recommend this B&B and hope to return there myself.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This B&B is soooo clean. Lovely room & comfy bed.
Only minor criticism was upon mentioning we were leaving early this was met with a bemused look. No offer to leave any cereal or what not out for brekkie. I said we wouldn't expect it but good service would be to offer to leave out some fruit or milk etc. It was 0730 departrure, not 5am!
However when we were actually going, the lovely ladies doing breakfast were in fact on hand and very nice and helpful, and shocked we didn't even want a cup of tea! I would have loved a cup of tea but I didn't know it would be on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scot321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Can recommend to tourists, have stayed several times, place is very very clean and breakfast is fabulous.
Place is just over bridge next to bus and train stations, however none of the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllytheCarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#16 of 20 in Stirling
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.6 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forth Guest House

Address: 23 Forth Place | Riverside, Stirling FK8 1UD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Forth Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing