We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forth Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Stirling
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (149)
    Filter reviews
    149 results
    Traveller rating
    99
    34
    11
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    99
    34
    11
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb btrain stationnice guesthouserooms are cleantown centrewarm welcomefantastic staybreakfast was excellentlovely homefriendly hostseach morningshort walkstayed here for nightscomfortable bedwallace monumentvisiting stirlingcentral location
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    53 - 58 of 149 reviews
    Reviewed 17 August 2013

    We stayed in this splendid Georgian terraced house for four nights and had a great time. It is only a few minutes walk away from the station, but but there is good parking too. We were met by Jim, the owner, a man with a nice dry sense of humour, who settled us in and gave useful advice on what to see. The room was comfortable (as were the beds) and well-appointed, and the excellent cooked breakfast, produced by Isobel and her friendly colleagues, was a rare treat. Porridge as well of course. We much look forward to going again.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bill G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2013

    Last stayed here in 1996 as a young couple and the high standard of cleanliness and friendliness of the place hasn't changed at all. Still has the private car park at the back, still the comfy bedrooms now with up -to- date TVs and free wi fi and still the same delicious breakfasts as before. Thanks again Jim, Isobel and the other ladies.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank manumum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

    We spent 3 nights at this guest house and it was a delight ... Jim was friendly and helpful and had a dry sense of humor, the breakfast was grand and the location ideal and our hobbit hole bedroom fun to stay in ....

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Teresa S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2013

    On arriving at the Forth Guest House my Husband and I were greeted by Jim the owner who was very helpful by acquiring a parking space in front of the Guest House for our car.
    Our room was nice and clean also the en suite was found to be spotlessly clean.
    Breakfast was 1st class with a wide choice and good service. A very pleasant stay our 1st but will
    certainly would stay again
    . Thank you for making us feel comfortable.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jamesofairdrie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2013

    Jim and his team of ladies have this B&B running at a consistently high standard!
    Good Scottish hospitality, great food, and the guest house is as clean and tidy as always.
    Also, being so close to Stirling station and the town city centre makes Forth Guest House a great choice of places to stay in Stirling.
    Thank you Jim! I'll be visiting you again next year.

    Room Tip: I love the top front loft room (#6) but please don't book it when I'm in town!
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews