We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stirling Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Was here for a course with work. The food was great but they did run out of steak . That was the only negative thing.
The food was fab . Would recommend it.
The grounds are lovely. My daughter was a student so hand to catch up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison31s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Gosh – so sorry to have run out of steak the night you were here – that would be disappointing for you, though it sounds as if you enjoyed the food quality, and how lovely of you to rave about the food. With your daughter studying here, I do hope it gives you the excuse to come back and stay again on a leisure break, or do book for a bar meal with your daughter as, so often, poor students really welcome a “free” meal courtesy of parents!!!
Thanks again, Gail
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay which cost £125 including breakfast. I booked here as Booking.com had it rated as 8.3 but this to me is not an accurate reflection. We were in room 128 next to a door leading to staircase so it was rather noisy and we were woken up a few times - so avoid this room. The room was a bit tired, it was clean but there was a lot of stains on the carpet 2 of them at the door were obviously recent. On switching on the shower not long after we arrived we discovered it was infact broken and sprayed water everywhere we reported it to reception and it was fixed whilst we had dinner - so good service here. However the bathroom door handle was also broken. We were not impressed with the breakfast the quality of food was poor. The staff were great they cannot be faulted - attentive, polite and nothing too much trouble. I would put a rating on this hotel at 7 and not 8.3. A fair price for two nights bearing in mind the standard of room and the quality of food would be £95 not £125. I really wanted to be able to rate higher but the room decor, the carpet stains, the broken handle and the faulty shower plus the noisy location and poor food would not allow me to. Staff though are first class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seonaid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review – I appreciate you have given a very balanced view point, and this is really helpful. While the allocation of your room seemed to be poor, clearly you are positive about the standard of service our staff have delivered. Thanks again, Gail
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for 2 nights with a our 20 month old baby

Reception Staff - excellent, prompt check in, friendly

Housekeeping - room was thoroughly clean, after ringing reception to say the cot we had asked for wasn't in the room housekeeping had it brought and put up writhing less than 5 minutes. On passing housekeeping in the corridor they always said hello and gave a smile

Restaurant - we had breakfast 2 mornings. Food was delicious although The first morning the hot food was not well stocked, we had to keep going back up when they brought something else out. Lovely service from the waiter for tea & coffee. I asked for a high chair which was brought out promptly but the tray on it was filthy. Second morning breakfast was well stocked.

Room - very clean. Bed was ok for comfort. 2 bottle of water left for us which was a nice touch. We thought there was no kettle which was disappointing but we found this on the morning of check out in the bedside cupboard!

Overall nice stay and we would return

Location - we were visiting family in Stirling & had a car so location was excellent, only 10 mins drive

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you Maria. I appreciate the time you have taken and effort you have made to give us such a well balanced and constructive review. It can be hard work planning a trip away from home with a wee one, so I hope you managed some time relaxing when here. Thanks again.
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just had a one night stay while in the area on business, I have to say i was very impressed with the room and the excellent value it represents. I travel a lot on business and I found this to be exceptional value for money. I took the half board option wow the food was amazing I eat inlots of high quality restuarants and I have to say the presentation and quality of the food was of a michilin star restaurant. The breakfast was also excellent. Will definitely going back to stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 160Robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

How wonderful, thanks for this, we feel really quite proud reading your glowing review. We are always striving for high standards so are very pleased to have such positive feedback. Your comments carry great weight for us too, as you mention you travel a great deal so you will have experience of service at all levels. Thanks again, and hurry back, kind regards, Gail
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed one night - was a good stay and the dinner was excellent.

room was clean and comfortable and campus is lovely. didn't have time to use the pool or visit the cinema or arts centre, will need to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

So pleased you stayed with us and even more pleased too, that you had a good experience!! There is so much to do in the area with the things you mention, and in addition there is also the new Bannockburn Centre, with the 3D technology too - it's just opened, amazing to experience and definitely merits another trip from Forfar, or a day trip to the Safari Park, please hurry back. Thanks for the high rating, kind regards, Gail
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here last weekend and to be honest i can find no holes to pick. The room was lovely,very clean and comfy.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The public areas were immaculate and very pleasing on the eye.As for the food.. fantastic quality,presentation and price.I would certainly recommend the bar menu as we had the choice of restaurant or bar for dinner and quite happily ate in the bar area...typical bar food it aint!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your top score review. We would have been content with this high score, but to hear that you thought so highly of the food and your bar meal, makes it even more special! Hope we are welcoming you back really soon. Thanks again, kind regards, Gail
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here last weekend as a last minute trip with my best friend she stayed at her boyfriends and we found this on booking.com and it was only £64 for the Friday and Saturday night fabulous!! I arrived about midnight and was checked in by the night staff who were lovely went to the room and what a lovely surprise the room was really welcoming.

I didn't have breakfast the first morning but I did the following day im a vegetarian and there was enough choice for everyone

The only complaint I had was when I went to get into bed the Saturday evening even tho the bed looked fab when I took the quilt off I saw that the bed hadn't been made the sheet was still crumbled and a mess I ended up shaking it out and making it myself but apart from that everything was okay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StirlingMgtCentre, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation when here for the weekend. I'm glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised with our service, though we are kicking ourselves about the bed linen. Thanks for not holding this against us, and hope you'll stay again when next in Scotland. Kind regards, Gail
Gail Miller
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stirling
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.8 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
534 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,018 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirling Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirling Court Hotel

Address: Airthrey Road | University of Stirling, Stirling FK9 4LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirling Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the University of Stirling campus and set in 300 acres of beautiful parkland, Stirling Court Hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from Stirling city centre. The hotel offers a 'home-from-home' environment. It has a bar, restaurant and leisure facilities, including a 50-metre pool, a modern gym and 9-hole golf course within the grounds. There are some shops on site, and the MacRobert Arts Centre has a full programme of films, live theatre, concerts and exhibitions. Stirling Court Hotel also has award-winning business facilities, with 24 fully equipped meeting rooms. Abbeycraig, the on-site restaurant, serves a varied selection of dishes. Menus are seasonal, with elements locally sourced where possible. You can also enjoy a drink in the lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stirling Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirling Management Centre Hotel Stirling
Stirling Court Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing