We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable B&B -- Helpful Hosts”
Review of Number 10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10
Ranked #6 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our room at Number 10 was large, well-appointed and comfortable, and included a large, modern, ensuite bathroom. Our breakfasts were always well-prepared,and promptly served with a smile from our host. Number 10 is well-located in Stirling, just a short walk from the centre of town, restaurants, and bus and train service. The morning of our departure was a bit rainy, and Don generously offered us a ride to the train station. This was unexpected and greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Actual travel was May 22 – 2009 but I'm very last in posting reviews! My first B&B experience in Scotland was great here. We chose 10 Gladstone Place based on Trip Advisor reviews, so better late than never in paying it back! The location is 10 minute walk to the road that leads up to the Castle and a 7 minute walk into the town, restaurants / pubs etc. Very nice place – owners were great as was the breakfast. Back yard area was sweet and picturesque. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsmbridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed at No10 on Friday 12th April for one night. I was accompanied by my husband and son and we opted to share the Cameron room. Carol was fantastic on arrival, perfect host- didn't expect to be offered tea to our room (as facilities were there) much appreciated, as we were tired travelling. Again at breakfast, Donald was entertaining and helpful, re the porridge (which was great!) My husband and I had chose to take a half hour walk into Stirling- and basically covered all the city(town) centre and back in that time, 5/10 mins in centre from bnb, rail and bus easy found too. Loved our short stay, and will be hopefully returning in Autumn. they say- First impressions last- and Camerons has.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgtm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Spent one night at Number 10 and it was a fine stay. Donald was a gracious and helpful host. Very nicely decorated rooms with ample room. The bathroom appeared to be recently remodeled which fit in nicely with the Victorian setting. The breakfast was also hearty and delicious. The croissant filled with scrambled eggs and bacon is a complete meal on its own! Also, a very easy walk into city center. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in Stirling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sihyo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Wonderful Victorian close to city center and Stirling's jewel, the Stirling Castle. We took our granddaughter and our room was spacious and the our bathroom was also. Breakfast was great. Donald and Carol were gracious hosts and gave wonderful directions. Would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is really a perfect B&B place. The hosts are really nice and polite and treat their guests extremely well. The rooms are beautiful and beautifully furnished, the whole place is very well taken care of. The breakfast was really good and there was truly plenty of it=). It's a walking distance from the Stirling "city" center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Only stayed the one night on route to visiting my sister. Very comfortable with a good breakfast, slept very well. Restricted parking but we were directed across the road to an empty NHS building so no problem. Will go back when visiting my sister if they have vacancies, it's very popular.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAdmiralLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
0.1 mi away
19 Snowdon B&B
19 Snowdon B&B
#3 of 59 in Stirling
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.6 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#8 of 59 in Stirling
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Address: 10 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £55 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Victorian house of character situated in a quiet residential area of the city centre, with ample on-street parking. All our bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free WiFi is available throughout the house. Number 10 is close to all historic sites and amenities making it an ideal base from which to rest or tour while staying in a friendly comfortable home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 10 Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing