We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10
Ranked #7 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have just come back from a four night stay at Number 10. Absolutely fantastic stay and Donald and Carol couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the McKenzie room which had two outside walls making it cooler room but it had a lovely large bed and bathroom. After going out for the day we returned to a very cosy room- a fan heater had been placed in the room.
The porridge is thoroughly recommended with cream and sugar! and the continental breakfast is to die for with french pastries, ham, cheese, eggs, fruit.
Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
97
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Number 10 tremendously. Donald and Carol were wonderful hosts. The room was very cute and extremely clean. Breakfast more than adequate to fill us up.
It is located on a quiet street with beautiful 19th Century houses. I love strolling along the street just admiring the facades.
It is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, walking through the busy shopping street.
Stiring is a compact town. You can easily explore the historical center on foot.
Carol made a very cute and helpful map for guests. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent as well.
If I ever come back to Stirling (I sure hope I will), I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We learned of this wonderful B&B through a recommendation and what a good call that was. Donald and Carol looked after us exceedingly well. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. Donald is a mine of information on local history and provided a very helpful map of the city with the locations of all the places you are likely to want to see. Very friendly hosts but not intrusive. Excellent location for access to Stirling yet situated in a quiet street with ample on-road parking (small charges apply). Highly recommended - and not expensive!!

Room Tip: I am sure that all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivermanCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed with the Camerons for two weeks using their home as a base for exploring Scotland. They were so gracious, the accommodations were wonderful and the breakfast - oh, my! I just don't think you could find a better place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed with the Camerons for four nights in mid-June, and we were most impressed with the service rendered by Donald and Carol. The room was spacious and well-appointed, and the breakfasts left nothing to be desired. Carol offered to have laundry done for us, and Donald took us to the rail station the morning we left. Their advice about things to see and places to eat was invaluable. When we return to Stirling we hope Number 10 will still be available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights. Donald and Carol were extremely friendly. The special treatment they gave my 5 year old daughter Katey was very sweet. The house and backyard was beautiful. The traditional breakfast I ate every morning was delicious. Rooms were very clean and the location to the Stirling city centre was perfect. I would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone visiting the gateway to the highlands. Hopefully they will decide to keep it open when they retire so I can stay there when I go back to Scotland in 5 years. Thank you so much Donald and Carol for a memorable stay. Hope to see you soon. David Wood.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinook296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A nice, however somewhat outdated and old room, Donald was a helpful host with a healthy sense of humour. Breakfast was nice and gave us a good start for the day. On leaving he offered to drive us to the station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swedish_couple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.4 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.7 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colessio
Hotel Colessio
#5 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Property: Number 10
Address: 10 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Victorian house of character situated in a quiet residential area of the city centre, with ample on-street parking. All our bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free WiFi is available throughout the house. Number 10 is close to all historic sites and amenities making it an ideal base from which to rest or tour while staying in a friendly comfortable home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 10 Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing