We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Class flat with views to match”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
1193al
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Class flat with views to match”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very spacious flat overlooking the train station which I loved. Obviously newly refurbished. Warm and inviting. Very convenient to the town. Two bathrooms. Three bedrooms. Hope to return. Thanks to the owner. Good correspondence

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base ..”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation has all that is required for a short or long term stay in the Stirling area , quiet and is well facilitated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila T
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Perfect for an all age family weekend”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This flat was ideal for our family weekend away with two pensioners and two teenagers. Plenty of room and to a high standard, the flat is in an ideal location for the cinema, bowling, restaurants and the shops. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fididdlyd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas in penthouse”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this penthouse in Stirling so that we could have Xmas with extended family. Everything went according to plan. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean, well equipped, spacious and felt like home. Our guests all thought the apartment wad superb. The owner is a true gent and a pleasure to do business with. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maussie54
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location but looking tired”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am torn about what to rate this property.
Pros- The location was good, being next to the station, and close to the heart of the city, but is was quiet. It was clean and had a lift and parking.
Cons- the location was the wrong side of the tracks, and I wouldn't like to be walking there at night. The beds and lounge weren't very comfortable, and there weren't any tea towels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi
i am so sorry to hear that you werent comfortable during your stay. was it any particular bed, as they are all relatively new, and I will check it. I wish you had told me that the tea towels had gone missing, and I could have dropped some more round for you. The apartment is in a quiet residential area near the town centre, and Stirling itself is a very safe town for both locals and visitors.
kind regards
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetosh
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and accommodation was perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This accommodation is ideally placed with the town centre and train station a stone throw away.

The house has all the required mod cons and is clean and comfortable.

There is an elevator so no lugging bags up and down stairs

Planty of car parking bays

Nice view of the Wallace monument from the kitchen window especially at night

Nothing negative to report I would definitely return and stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing negative to state
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing