We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Witches Craig Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Although my husband and I have been camping a lot pre-children this was the first time we had been with our 4 year old and 2 year old, and were feeling a little apprehensive about how the kids would take to it, we needn't have worried! The site has a lively little playground which the kids were taken with straight away, very well maintained. The pitches were very clean and well maintained, toilet and shower facilities were very clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Although my husband and I have been camping a lot pre-children this was the first time we had been with our 4 year old and 2 year old, and were feeling a little apprehensive about how the kids would take to it, we needn't have worried! The site has a lively little playground which the kids were taken with straight away, very well maintained. The pitches were very clean and well maintained, toilet and shower facilities were very clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

If only all camp sites were like this.
I was told the ground was a bit wet and to go and check out possible pitches before I booked in. I needn't have worried, while the ground was wet it wasn't boggy.
The site was clean, tidy, hot showers and the funky shelters to cook/eat in (even wifi if you cant be away from your email!).
Its in a great spot with the Ochil hills on one side, the wallace monument on another, sadly the main road is a little noisy being, a major trunk road, but its not the M6 and wasn't a big deal really.
I'd recommend the site and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratcat6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Went Camping here for the weekend,Great site with all the stuff you need if your camping.Showers and a fridge you can use for your food. the site has wooden huts that you can set your cookers up in so if it rains u still have a dry area to sit and eat.Stirling it self is full of History if you have ever seen Bravehart you know what i mean

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This was my first caravan trip age 48. Used my sisters van and had the in-laws with us as we stayed 4 nights at this site before moving up to Fort William for another 4.

What a lovely little gem of a site with plenty near by places to go see and do.

Went into Edinburgh for the day using the park and ride system just outside the city.

Stirling Castle and the Wallace monument are a must.

Shame it has no little shop but supermarket is just down the road.

The road outside the camp gets the boy racers late in the evenings who love to let us know what a big bore exhaust they have but apart from that it’s a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

An excellent campsite in all aspects. I have stayed here in the past and expected to return to hear the familiar panpipes in the loos and the rock hard ground and midges ( not a complaint btw ) Pleasantly we found the same high quality and attention , sadly missing in many campsites, the grounds have been further improved , reflecting the positive attitude of the owners and their igh standards.
The two and only two negatives are the main road outside. Almost constant traffic noise from daybreak. Could benefit from traffic calming by the local authority. Quite clear that the owners have done their best to create a relaxing environment. The other is the lack of pitch allocation for tents. Tended to be a case of "here is the area and off you go" with areas of space and areas of crowding.

Rating 9.5 out 10

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

We had booked for 4 nights with our tent 2 adults and one 4 year old. It was about a 40 min drive from home which was great.

First impression camp site very neat and tidy.

As it had been now raining in scotland for about a month ground soaking wet we found a pitch on a raised grass area which seemed to keep the water out, it was our first time with electric hook up and what a joy that was fan heater was a god send!
Toilet/shower block very clean. Staff very nice and helpful, we paid per night rather than the full four nights.

Visted blair drummond safari park which is worth the money spent all day there sunshined and very hot day!!
wallace monument looks down on campsite very romantic. We also went to the falkirk wheel which is 20mins away, even though we have been to stirling lots of times we had a great time.
Had to leave a day early as it started to get muddy at tent.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — toilet block a bit far away from tent area
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icelolly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stirling
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
616 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stirling Youth Hostel
Stirling Youth Hostel
#10 of 18 in Stirling
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Craig Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Craig Caravan Park

Property: Witches Craig Caravan Park
Address: Blairlogie, Stirling FK9 5PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Stirling
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witches Craig welcomes caravans, motorhomes and tents. 'AA Scottish Campsite of the Year 2015' and 'Certificate of Excellence 2015' winner on TripAdvisor. You are guaranteed to receive a warm welcome at this award winning 5 star park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Witches Craig Caravan Park Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing