We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A site for Caravans...little thought given to tents”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Witches Craig Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A site for Caravans...little thought given to tents”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice clean site with minimal facilities. Sadly nothing within walking distance either. Arrived with smallish tent and basic kit
Camping area was fairly flat but as Scotland is prone to rain....also quite spongey . Staff pleasant and helpful.
Bad points.....camping area is a hike away from toilet/shower block,situated where caravans motorhomes chalets are....who all have toilets inside.
Pet hate.....Wash area next to toilets..Not very pleasant having a wash in the morning whilst some 18 stone German is squeezing his head trying to evict last night's curry.
At £20 a night for small tent and 2 people is overpriced for what is on offer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nidan2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    19
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lovely site - very well kept. Really nice toilet facilities and very friendly staff. Plenty of space for tents. Location and views are fabulous and great base to see all the attractions of Stirling and surrounding areas. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good sanitary accomodation, free wifi and electrical hook ups. There is also a playground for kids and the view on the mountains is just stunning.
Very friendly and helpfull staff. This was a great night staying with our tent. Only a little bit hard to find at first, since the place is not found in many gps.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltickitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We camped at Witches Craig in a tent.

I found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable it is a very child friendly site and a safe environment. There is an excellent walk behind the campsite up the hill, and nice walks to Logie Kirk (old graveyard........very interesting piece of history). Stirling can be easily accessed by car or public transport.

There are 2 large supermarkets ......so easy to get provisions at a time to suit you.

The only improvement I would recommend is that there should be more dish washing facilities ......only 2'sinls for a,campsite like this is not enough. I assume the owners have based the quantity of facilities on those using tents, however I found that many of the motor home and caravan users also used the facility.......fair enough, but it doesn't help those intents.

I would recommend this site for anyone touring this area of Scotland will return again.

Room Tip: Use the wifi early or late at. Night as it is a shared line and getting over loaded easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david7star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a lovely stay here, clean, good amenities, very pretty with amazing views of the nearby hills.
Well run, with good size pitches. Very peacefully, even though it was busy.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited this site for over 5 yrs, annually & we love it. It's quiet, clean, friendly & beautiful. The showers & toilets & dish washing areas are spotless. We took friends this time & they loved it too. Our baby is 17mths old & loved running around the grass. Thanks again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveSleepandFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have visited this site regularly over the last few years as it's not a far trek for a few nights away. Our children love it and can get freedom and independence on the play park ,into the woods and riding around.

The toilets are clean and tidy, they are slightly dated but they are more than serviceable. I've seen 100 times worse on other sites.

Close to Stirling, not far from other big cities if you want a base from which to tour. Staff couldn't be more helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellybeth79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stirling Youth Hostel
Stirling Youth Hostel
#13 of 18 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Craig Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Craig Caravan Park

Property: Witches Craig Caravan Park
Address: Blairlogie, Stirling FK9 5PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Stirling
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witches Craig welcomes caravans, motorhomes and tents. 'AA Scottish Campsite of the Year 2015' and 'Certificate of Excellence 2015' winner on TripAdvisor. You are guaranteed to receive a warm welcome at this award winning 5 star park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Witches Craig Caravan Park Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing