We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home, but so much better”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey37...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home, but so much better”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was by far the most comfortable place we stayed on our 3 1/2 week trip to Ireland, Scotland, England and France. But more than the house, Elenor, the owner/manager, was extremely kind, helpful and a joy to meet. If we ever plan another trip to Scotland we will arrange our trip upon the availability of this home. The history of the house, the amenities, the comfort and the location fit and exceeded our needs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic property in an ideal location! The house is beautiful with everything you need. It is a real home away from home with lots of special touches. We were a party of four adults and two children so with the safari park, plenty farms, the shops of Stirling and many historic places to visit all on our doorstep it had something for everyone. You won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MorrieMac
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally and utterly amazing.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family has been using the holiday properties of the Graham family for the last 16 years which is recommendation in itself. This, however, was our first visit to Tigh Mor. The location is quite superb with beautiful views across wide open spaces to the hills beyond. The property itself is spacious, very well planned and built to a fantastic standard. The furnishings, décor and comfort are exceptional. The facilities in the kitchen, bathrooms and utility room are quite outstanding. Access to local amenities is excellent. It is impossible to praise this property highly enough. Above all this the welcome and care Eleanor and Andrew provide could not be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anitahami...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location. House stunning. We went to Tigh Mor to attend a wedding so it was a family group. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apc_11
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent again!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Tigh Mor on our second stay was every bit as good, if not better than the previous time. It has everything you need if you're self catering, even down to the cling film and lots of little night light candles! You really don't need to take anything except your food. Little extra touches like the fresh flowers and box of shortbread are so welcome. Eleanor suggested the new farm shop and cafe up the road and the distillery cafe for snacks and they were both beautiful. The antiques centre at Doune is well worth a visit. The Lake of Menteith restaurant serves lovely food in a relaxed atmosphere as does the Lion and Unicorn just a little up the road. Added to all that we were visited again by a family of hares and some deer at the house. The weather was very mixed but it made no difference. We had a very wet visit to Stirling Castle too which I would recommend. Altogether another wonderful experience at Tigh Mor, thanks Eleanor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect fit for us.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous home for a family. Well equipped, clean, comfortable, well located and the owner Eleanor could not have been nicer. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing