We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auchyle Guest House
Ranked #17 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Unbelievable hospitality! The house was extremely clean and Tom and Mandy bent over backwards to not only make our stay in their house comfortable, but also to make the most of our stat in Stirling. It wouldnt have been half as nice of a trip without their help. When I return ro Stirling, I will definitely be looking to stay there! Auchyle House is highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Coachk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    25
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
82
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I'm Sonsi and it was my first time in Stirling, stayed four nights at Auchyle Guest House and felt at home from the first moment I stepped in there. Mandi and Tom are very kind and were there for me to help me find my way 'round town. I had the best night's sleep ever during my stay. In addition, Auchyle Guest House is well placed at walking distance from the city centre, a variety of cafes and restaurants, the train station, turistic places such as Stirling Castle and it has a sainsbury and a McDonnalds across the street which it was perfect for me because I don't drive. I went in Auchyle Guest House as a guest and I left feeling I made good friends. I highly recommend Auchyle Guest House.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonsi_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in the self catering bungalow but have previously stayed in the B&B. Mandi was very helpfull and provided items for me and my friends to have for breakfast. Given excellent rate as we had the bungalow to ourselves despite only using 3 rooms. Would highly recommend either the self catering or the B&B, good location as close to town centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were in Stirling to visit our daughter (visiting student at Stirling University). My wife booked our stay and any questions were answered immediately. Our room was big and bright, well furnished and tasteful. The location was just a short walk from the town center and close to Stirling Bridge, and on the bus route for anywhere else.
The owners were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were great everyday. Because it was so close to town we walked everywhere and had time to come back to get ready for the evening activities.
We can't overstate how well we were treated or how comfortable we were there.

Room Tip: En suite bath available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed in the self catering bungalow and had a lovely weekend. The bungalow had all the mod cons you need and is beautifully decorated throughout. Mandi was a warm hospitable host and I am happy to recommed the bungalow to anyone looking for excellent accomodation at a very reasonable price in Stirling.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shineysheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The food was exceptionally good, the management was exceptionally helpful and pleasant, and the room was exceptionally well-appointed and clean. The location was excellent for us, with a grocery store, restaurants and all the tourist sights within easy walking distance. We will definitely stay there again if (and when) we return to Stirling.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Looking on the web for a B&B in Stirling, as I had to attend a 2-day conference, I came across this place. The webpage is informative, quite straightforward, and I can guarantee that what you see is what you get. Auchyle house is conveniently located, my room clean, quiet, and comfortable, and breakfast is excellent. The owners are kind and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.8 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchyle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchyle Guest House

Property: Auchyle Guest House
Address: 16 Drip Road, Stirling FK8 1RD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Auchyle Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing