We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
122
26
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
26
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandi and tomthe main housefresh fruitnice breakfastbeds were very comfortablegreat roomtwin roomscotlandhostcastleensuiteguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

You will not find a better bed and breakfast anywhere. The rooms are beautiful and Mandi really goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure her guests are looked after. This is truely a home from home. Whether you are a stranger to Stirling on holiday or on a solo business trip you will be well looked after. We have used Auchyle many, many times for friends visiting from all over the world and every one of them raves about it. When they come back, they all want to stay at Auchyle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoandCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here the night before taking my 18yr old son to his room near Stirling University Campus.From the moment we arrived Mandi was there and on hand to give us details how to get to town, the University and my son's accommodation 1 mile from the campus.
The breakfast menu kept us both sustained throughout the whole day.......we had lots to do and to not have to stop for lunch was an added bonus.
When I returned on Saturday evening for my final night, alone and upset after leaving my boy.....Mandi was right there at the door to chat, sympathise and offer support to a lone parent....above and beyond the call of duty in my opinion.
Breakfast again on Sunday was delicious and a kind word and pat on the shoulder as I ate kept me going.......subtle reassurance that I wasn't alone.
I have already recommended Auchyle Guest House tonight to a friend and I will definitely be back.....I wouldn't consider going anywhere else :)

Room Tip: I was in Room 5, a twin room, at the side of the house.....watched TV on Friday and Saturday night without feeling the TV was too loud....very 'sturdy' rooms and doors. Important when you have had a very long journey and don't want to go out for the evening...we had a meal in town then returned by 9pm to our room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Mandi and Tom just couldnt do enough to make our stay welcome. The rooms were perfect and spotless. The breakfast absolutely splendid. Definitely one of the best guest houses we have stayed in in Stirling. A personal thanks to Mandi for the offer of help should our son need it during his stay at stirling uni. We will definitely return. Thanks again, see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Well maintained guest house with very friendly/helpful hosts (Mandi & Tom). Aside from the great hosts and facilities the guest house is within 12mins walk to castle business park and right next to a huge sainsburys. I stay at Auchyle for most of my business trips and find it to be exactly what I need. Bojan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripperDudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

That's how it felt. Our "hosts" Haggis and Harry Potter were ably assisted by owners Mandy and Tom who made us feel at home right from the beginning. Our room was lovely, with all the amenities. Mandy offered the washing machine and dryer plus the use of the solarium and kitchen in their guest house next door, which was very much appreciated. Breakfasts were hot, generous and served quickly. Mandy's staff were friendly and efficient. Mandy and Tom are hard workers who obviously love what they do and Tom is a great cook! Their directions for town, places to eat and things to do were really helpful and being located so close to the castle was a bonus. Missing our dog was quickly taken care of by Haggis who is a star soccer player and gave us more of a workout than we gave him. If we hadn't pre-booked all our accommodations for the trip we would gladly have cancelled and stayed with them longer. If we bring a tour over with us next time, we'll happily contact them and book their rooms! Thanks guys for a great stay! Richard, Laurie and Gail - Canada

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews