We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auchyle Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Robert Hotel(Bannockburn)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodside Hotel(Doune)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stirling M80(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
121
26
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
26
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandi and tomthe main housestay there againbeds were very comfortableshort walkscotlandhostensuiteguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent a nice weekend in Stirling, stayed at the Auchyle Guest House. We had a room in the building at the back of the house, it was perfect. Breakfast was delicious, great hosts and one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. Very good location, 10-15 minute to shops and castle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weewilmahall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

As part of a charity car challenge from John O'Groats to Lands End with a group of couples, we arrived into Stirling later into the evening with nowhere to stay. My husband and I were so impressed with Auchyle Guest house as the lady was so accommodating to let us stay with such little notice. Great size room which was lovely and clean and a fantastic breakfast that kept us going until the evening the next day. The guest house is conveniently located opposite a Sainsburys too.
Thank you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MariaWallace25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in May. The room was above average size with a double bed, ensuite and sofa. There was plenty of storage space for clothes and we were left complimentary teas, coffees, biscuits and chocolates. The ensuite was small but adequate and there was an abundance of towels.
The owners were very friendly and Mandi was so helpful. We were going out for a meal that night with friends and when we said where we were going, Mandi produced discount vouchers for 2 free drinks, which was really thoughtful . We also got a voucher to get free entry for one into The Wallace Monument. So we were very happy with the savings which were a lovely surprise and unexpected. Such a lovely gesture.
The breakfast which Tom made was delicious and huge. I couldn't manage all of mine, but my husband finished it off.
To say that we only stayed 1 night after visiting friends, it was a very comfortable and homely B&B. We would recommend this B&B and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyBDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have stayed here almost every other week for well over a year.
Mandi and Tom are the most helpful people you could meet at a B&B, and nothing appears to be too much trouble for them.
The location is very handy if you work locally, for example a short walk from Castle Business Park.
I will continue to enjoy my time there I’m sure.
Finally, the breakfast selection is very good with fresh fruit, cereal or a fully cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicalTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Even that we announced that we were arriving late, the owner overbooked and when we arrived at 20hrs, very tired of the whole day travelling, she received us rude and nervous saying she hadn't any reservation under our name. We showed her 3 emails we had from her confirming the booking and then not knowing what to do for the mistake and embarrassing situation, she said she had no room and offered us to sleep in a sofa... We tried to find other accommodation but it was august and everything was fully booked. We had to "sleep" in her sofa, not cleaned, with dog's aroma... Horrible. Hopefully it was the only bad experience of our holidays, the rest of Scotland we loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pilar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews