We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime family celebration!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunchtime family celebration!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I booked a large family celebratory meal in December for my uncle and auntie's 40th Wedding Anniversary, which took place in the Nelson Room.
The staff were extremely welcoming and the food and service was amazing!

I'd definately recommend to anyone who is wishing to book a special treat for family celebrations!

We even had a speical visit from Santa during lunch, which the kids absolutely loved!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    121
    52
    27
    19
See reviews for
92
138
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed in room 6 .Beds very comfortable . breakfast exceptionally good .Price very reasonable Staff very helpful ,friendly and polite .Only one niggle no hair drier in bedroom Would Definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annemarieowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here between two walks on the Brecon Beacons and an evening Rugby match in Cardiff. After a long day on the hills it was very welcoming and the room had a bath which was a bonus! A rural setting in an industrial area with great views. Breakfast was really good and made me wish I had been able use the Restaurant the night before for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in room 2, pleasant room with a decent view. The room was smallish and the bed springs on my side had worn slightly. The bathroom was ok, however some grout needed to be put back around a few of the tiles, Our price was reasonable and the staff were very nice. Food was very good. Drinks were expensive for the area however in line with most hotels we stay at. I'd definitely stay again as it is one of the best hotels in the area of Abercynon, due to fact there aren't many.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side may give you views down into the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I had to travel to Wales on Business and as my Wife was on Holiday I decided to take her along for a ride as we were going to Bargoed in the middle of the Welsh Valleys. Its a beautiful area and she has never been there before.
I found the Llechwen Hall Hotel on Booking com and could not believe how reasonable the price was as I had checked it out on Trip advisor and it had excellent reviews.
We chose a Deluxe standard room and when we arrived found we were in the Coach House which is a seperate building about 20m away from the main hotel.
The room was enormous and had bunk beds in an alcove just inside the door and a pull out bed setee so we could have slept a family of six in our room. The bathroom was equally spacious with plenty of fluffy towels. So room EXCELLENT. We booked into the restaurant and had an aperitif in the comfy bar area before being taken down a short corridor to the oak beamed restaurant where we had a beautiful meal again at a very reasonable price. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and tasty and the views across the surrounding countryside were stunning. I was amazed at the quality of accommodation and food for the price definitely great value for money. My wife has fallen in love with the area so we will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: If you are in the Coach House get an upstairs room for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 1 on a Monday night with my partner. Staff were very friendly and professional. The room was perfect and had a great view. Missed breakfast as the bed was just too comfy to leave! Would definitely recommend a visit and will be sure to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Knight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night in October with my two sons. Had rooms 9, 10 & 11. Very quiet and very clean, had everything you'd expect. We had this secion to ourselves. My experience of the staff was excellent, in particular, I'd like to mention Keith at reception. He has the most wonderful warm smile, very welcoming, chatty and so helpful to us throughout our too short a stay. A word to the hotel owners.. this man is your hotel's best asset. The other staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
Arrived down just seconds before 10.00 a.m. for breakfas
t (thinking it was served up until 10.30 a.m) and found everything cleared away. That said, we were told to take a table and was given the menu and told to order anything we wanted for our breakfast. Served pipping hot and to order. Tasted delicious.
My sons went out to Pontypridd on the Friday night to sample the night life and came back well pleased at 4 a.m.!!! Cardiff was only a short distance away (20 minutes approx) and really enjoyed shopping in St David's Shopping Mall.
It's a little outside of 'Ponty' and a little off the beaten track but don't let that deter you considering it as a place to stay because it is well worth it. The views are fabulous. I was sorry to read some negative reviews because we had a wonderful experience and next time I'm in the area visiting my son - who's in Uni in Treforrest - I'll not be looking for anywhere else to stay.
Well done Keith and Co keep up the great job and thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you are looking for somewhere quiet then room 9, 10 or 11 should fit the bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneTullamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
4.2 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
277 reviews
7.5 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
571 reviews
13.3 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
12.8 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llechwen Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llechwen Hall Hotel

Property: Llechwen Hall Hotel
Address: Llanfabon, Pontypridd CF37 4HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Llechwen Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Llechwen Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llechwen Hall Hotel Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing